We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Happily Return to the Postcard Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Postcard Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Postcard Inn on the Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will Happily Return to the Postcard Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend and absolutely loved the look and feel of this resort! The rooms are all fun and uniquely decorated, the location is perfect on St Pete Beach, the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, great pool and beach bar, plus a beautiful relaxing courtyard. I brought both my pups with me as well and the hotel is extremely dog friendly which I loved but also surprisingly clean for a dog friendly hotel! I would highly recommend and would happily return to the Postcard Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Will Happily Return to the Postcard Inn:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Postcard Inn. I have passed along your comments to share with the staff because we take customer service very serious and will enjoy reading what guests are saying about the hotel.

Look forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    345
    194
    158
    146
See reviews for
272
435
39
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here for a week, such a perfect location and a very nice motel - stylish but simple. Has everything you need.
Perfect for the price.
My only ask for the room would have been a fridge.
I thought the quality of the restaurant was a little low, the food seemed a bit thrown together.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest:

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Postcard Inn. The hotel offers a refrigerator in all of the Queen/Queen rooms and there are plans to add them to the King rooms in the future.

I have passed along your comments to the Executive Chef so he can share them with his staff and to learn from our short commings.

I look forward to your return visit if your travel needs bring you to the St Pete Beach area in the future.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We thought it would be a nice laid back atmosphere with a few perks. This place is very misleading. It is more motel style than hotel and over priced. College kids scattered all over, music blaring, run down, expensive. You do not get a "free Oceanside breakfast", you get a $7 voucher to spend inside the hotel's restaurant which of course is a very limited menu and more than $7. If you are looking for a cup of coffee be prepared to shell out $2.75. Beach chairs are $12.25 a chair per day. The voucher will offset the cost of breakfast but you will still owe money, it is not "Oceanside" ...Oceanside is the "snack shack", that does not accept the vouchers. Port O Johns right next to the snack shack (disgusting) Rooms are underwhelming and plain. Nothing special. Dorm rooms are more welcoming. The lobby is nice, location is good. Beach is nice-during the week...you can forget quiet and relaxation on the weekends. I felt like I was on spring break instead of my honeymoon. Please keep in mind we are not hotel snobs my any means...I am 29 years old and we're happy to stay at a La Quinta or Motel 8 if need be and have many times...this place is not much better. If you are a college kid looking to party up, this is your jam. If you are anyone else, stay somewhere else....Also request a fan right off the bat. You do not have control of the AC in some rooms....we had ours down to 56 degrees and the coldest it ever got was 72. Not the best when its 95 degrees out. Walls are paper thin...I heard people sneezing next door.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the street and outside the complex are most quiet. (103,203, 105, 205)...very limi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Not for Everyone:

Please accept my apology that we did not fully exceed your expectation during your recent stay at the Postcard Inn. There has been several improvements made to the resort this year to improve the overall look of the guestroom and to improve upon the retro décor feel. The walls have been sound proofed and there are plans to replace the guestroom windows with double pane windows, which will sound proof the room from outside noise.

The reservation you booked included the sunshine breakfast, which is only offered in the PCI Bar & Grill, and is not available at the Snack Shack. The Snack Shack offer finger food and does not offer a full breakfast menu.

I hope you give us another opportunity to change your impression if your travel needs ever bring you back to the St Pete Beach area.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We just needed a room for a night that was on the beach and clean. I'll admit I was a bit skeptical at first because of the three star rating, but overall I was very satisfied. Rooms were clean and the location was good. Only negative I have is that the walls are kinda thin so you can hear everything around you.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Unique Hotel that Satisfied my needs:

Thank you for sharing your experience with other readers. I am glad the hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed your overall stay. The hotel is looking to replace the guestroom windows next year with double pane windows, which will have an impact on cutting down outside noise.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope that you will consider the Postcard Inn if your travel needs bring you to the St. Pete Beach area.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

LOUD. People outside your room all night..look out the window and the loud people includes motel staff changing garbage and socializing with the drunks outside your room.

People are heard from other rooms like they are sitting in the room next to you.

Toilets flushing and loud pipes banging every time the toilet water recycles. Sand in the bed when we pulled the blankets back. Water from who knows where running along the floor in front of the dresser.

Keep scrolling the search for hotels and pass this one by unless you don't mind getting zero sleep and no respect from other guests or staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Keep Scrolling for Motels:

Please except my apology that we were unable to exceed your expectation during your stay at the Postcard Inn. I have passed along your comments to the manager who oversees the night cleaning crew so he can educate them on the importance of ensuring the quiet hours are enforced.

I hope that you will consider the Postcard Inn if your travels bring you back to the area and give us the opportunity to change your impression of the hotel.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

PCI has a lovely pool, easily accessible beach and beautiful garden area that make it a place where families can play and relax. I have been several times with my grand children and family and enjoyed it very much. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to guest. I plan to return.

Room Tip: Rooms around the garden area are quiet and comfortable. Rooms around the pool may be a little more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Favorite Spot in St. Pete Beach:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Postcard Inn. I appreciate the positive comments that you have shared with other readers. The resort has made many upgrades this year and made changes to improve the guest experience.

I look forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The place is like a bad episode of Spring Break girls gone wild. The atmosphere is definitely NOT for couples seeking beach romance and certainly not for families. The rooms were retro & not clean at all- running water in broken shower, somebody else's greasy hair dirt behind toilet- stains on bedspread from ---???
We left. Had a lovely stay down street at the Sirata.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Party Central:

Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent visit at the Postcard Inn. The resort staff is diligently working and we have made many changes to the resort operation to curb non-resort guest from having access to guest only areas of the resort. We have experience significant improvements in this area in the past month from all of our hard work.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity if your travel needs bring you back to the St Pete Beach area so you can experience all of the improvements we have made.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Postcard Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From décor to dining, Postcard Inn is the Great American Escape. Rooms at our boutique St. Pete Beach hotel feature vintage lamps, surf photos, and old school desks and couches, modernized with WiFi and flat screen TVs. Many rooms have pool and ocean views, too. Postcard Inn offers two main drinking and dining options; the critically acclaimed Beechwood BBQ and PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long. Plus, if you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away from the Postcard Inn in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postcard Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.