We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party central” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Postcard Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Postcard Inn on the Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Party central”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The place is like a bad episode of Spring Break girls gone wild. The atmosphere is definitely NOT for couples seeking beach romance and certainly not for families. The rooms were retro & not clean at all- running water in broken shower, somebody else's greasy hair dirt behind toilet- stains on bedspread from ---???
We left. Had a lovely stay down street at the Sirata.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Party Central:

Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent visit at the Postcard Inn. The resort staff is diligently working and we have made many changes to the resort operation to curb non-resort guest from having access to guest only areas of the resort. We have experience significant improvements in this area in the past month from all of our hard work.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity if your travel needs bring you back to the St Pete Beach area so you can experience all of the improvements we have made.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    403
    217
    169
    162
See reviews for
296
486
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a great trip. Loved the music all day and the beach just right outside your door.... beautiful scenery and loved the decor. We spent some time alone this time but plan to come again with our kids. There is alot for them to do at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Great Stay:

Thank you for the positive review of your stay. I appreciate you recognizing the upgrades we have made to the hotel that are centered around family activities. The Postcard Inn has one of the best beaches in the St Pete Beach area and the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

I look forward to your return visit with your children.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is way better than a 10 stars snobby resort, specially if you are in your twenties or still young at heart. Post card inn reminded me of the cool hip youth hostels of Europe. Its very hip, trendy and clean. The staff are super nice and helpful. The location is right next to the major bars and restaurants. Also the price is ridiculously affordable. I had a wonderful stay and I'm looking forward to visit st. pete's beach again and to stay at this awesome hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Postcard Inn. The resort gets a lot of positive feedback such as yours about the cool fun vibe the hotel offers.

Thank you for the review and I look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here with my wife, 2kids ages 10 and 14, and got a seperate room for the in laws. We had a BLAST!
Best drinks on the beach, everyone is there to have a good time, and the LIVE music is awesome! We ate on property and the food wasn't white tablecloth, but exactly what i was looking for.. The staff was more than accomodating, and went out of their way to make sure my in-laws were comfortable in their room as well.. My father in law has to use oxygen so they made sure he was comfortable and had the necessary extension cords.
If your looking for a nice place to take a family vacation that has something for everyone, i would highly recommend PCI..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Classic Beach Hotel:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Postcard Inn. I want to thank you for the positive comments, especially about the customer service of the staff. We take pride in exceeding guest expectations when it comes to customer service. I will share your comments with the staff.

The hotel offers many fun family activities which, include Friday night Movie Night, daily live music entertainment, ping pong table, pool table and pool activities for the entire family.

I look forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela Vista do Toldo, SC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014. Please book a room at a different hotel. The rooms are sub par. The décor is frat room style. The furniture comes from a box, cheaply made. The floors are tile, which looks like plank wood. Perhaps to give the room an even grimier feel. The grout is filled with sand which sticks to your feet. The bath fixtures are fifty plus years old. The toilet, sink, and tub were different colors. The bath is so small, you will bang your elbows, legs, and butt on everything in the room. The closet has no door. You get to view all your clothing hanging during your stay. The bed is not comfortable. Oh did I mention the sand in the sheets from the floor???? The room light is LED lighting. They are poorly constructed and they spin around beside the bed. Your flashlight APP will give off more light. Port o johns are located in the parking lot for use by the Tiki Hut bar customers. The stench by the p-o-j's is stomach turning. The room view is of the courtyard. The hotel customers stare in at you resting, if you dare to leave your blind open. Dogs are allowed. It is fun to watch the same dogs poop by your door after listening to them bark all night long. The court yard has lights strung all around which shine into your room at night. LOUSY!!!!!!

Room Tip: No rooms have a view. They look out to a courtyard or the pool. The closer to the water you get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ugh:

Please accept my apologies that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay at the Postcard Inn. The hotel has many upcoming upgrades in the near future which includes upgrading the guestroom bathrooms. I have shared your comments with my Executive Housekeeper so she can coach her staff about the cleanliness issues you pointed out in your review.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travel needs bring you back to the St. Pete Beach area so you can experience these many upcoming upgrades.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

WIFI: POOR, doesn't work. Restaurant: The food are terrible. Pool: Small and full of people
AC: Poor, hot as hell. The areas and hallways are dirty. Two nights and three days and nobody took care of my room. The bar on beach was full of people, many of them wasn't guests of the hotel. Room: You can listening what is happening in the others rooms. I had problem with the bathtub. No window, even in the bathroom. No Mini-Fridges.
So, please, don't go to this place if you want to rest.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Keep Away of this Place:

I truly am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. The hotel staff is dedicated and committed to wowing the guest with superior customer service and it appears we missed the mark during your stay. I have passed along your comment about your room not being serviced to the Executive Housekeeper so she can take corrective action to avoid this type of mistake in the future.

We are aware of the outside noise issues in some of our guestrooms but we recently made changes to sound proof the rooms and we have additional upgrades coming in the near future.

I hope that you will give us another try in the future if your travel needs bring you back to the St Pete Beach area and give us an opportunity to change your impression of the hotel.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My title summarizes this place.

- Walls are made of paper. You can hear people in next room, crystal clear.
- Halls, locations outside your room are dirty. You can see utensils rooms full of garbagge.
- Do not attempt this hotel if you want to rest, and have a nice stay.
- This is a place, to get drunk, be noisy, and just dont care.
- The pool, is full of people ALL THE TIME.
- The beach is awful, dirty sand, small, and just ugly.

EXPENSIVE AS HELL, $330 for two nights and I felt robbed honestly.

-They didnt make our room not once, in those 2 days
- DONT EVEN TRY THE RESTAURANT!!!, you'll eat your worst pizza, and you'll remember it.

to conclude, I dont expect any polite automated response, from no Manager, I dont want it. This review is intended, only and only to protect people from being robbed and lied at this place.

BTW, the pictures here, are FAR from true, do not fool yourself loooking at the pictures posted here.
Good luck

Room Tip: If you want to save yourself from mayhem, try to pay the extra 50 bucks and pick a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Postcard Inn G M, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest:

Please accept my apology that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. The hotel has recently made upgrades to the rooms to make them sound proof and we have more coming in the near future to cut down on the outside noise levels. The hotel has one of the largest beaches in the area and we recently started contracting an outside company to groom our beach with equipment the sifts the top layer of sand to remove cigarette butts, straws and other objects that might get buried under the sand. We are only one of two hotels that is doing this type of deep cleaning of the beach in the area.

We have also hired a new Sous Chef who is making dramatic changes to dinner service that has made an immediate impact.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity so you can experience these changes and improve your impression of the hotel and to win you over as a loyal customer.

Regards,
Paul Herbert
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Postcard Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From décor to dining, Postcard Inn is the Great American Escape. Rooms at our boutique St. Pete Beach hotel feature vintage lamps, surf photos, and old school desks and couches, modernized with WiFi and flat screen TVs. Many rooms have pool and ocean views, too. Postcard Inn offers two main drinking and dining options; the critically acclaimed Beechwood BBQ and PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long. Plus, if you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away from the Postcard Inn in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postcard Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.