We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed there Twice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Postcard Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Postcard Inn on the Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“I have stayed there Twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I like the hotel. Right on the beach, there was a wedding there the last visit, but it didn't ruin my stay. This is a place people play, can be loud, or quite. Always had great service from the front desk and housekeeping. Good BBQ there, great location, modest rooms, but I'm not there to hang out in the room and close to everything, Downtown St. Pete, Clearwater, Tarpon Springs. Location, at a great price to me. I do have to admit I live on the Atlantic side of Florida and Love St Pete Beach.

Room Tip: I have always stayed on the garden side of the hotel, If you don't you will be in the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Director of Sales at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review of the hotel and staff. We really try hard to make everyone happy. Its nice to hear when we succeed. Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    403
    217
    169
    162
See reviews for
296
486
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We Stayed One Night. Was BeGging To Stay More. Stylish And Relaxed. This Is Not Ur Typical Tourist Resort. ThIs Hotel Was Swanky And Very BEachy.We Were Never Bothered. Drug A Cooler AD Kayaks Right OntoTheBeach. Drinks And Food Inside Were Great. RoomWas A Litttle Dirty But Understand Bc Of The Hotel Being Right Next To The Beach. Stay ENjoy And Relax

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Director of Sales at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am glad you had a great stay. I will also share your comments with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon. Call me directly when you decide to stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I travel with 8 of my closest girlfriend to celebrate an upcoming wedding. We spent wonderful days and late evenings at beach. The front desk was very helpful helping us plan our outings and we thoroughly enjoy the food at PCI. The room decor was unique. Not lavish but clean except the floors. There was only one wash station from the beach and I didn't find it until the last day. This could explain the floors. . I don't believe any of us had any major complaints which is pretty amazing for a group of women this size.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Director of Sales at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am seeing a common theme with girls weekends and having a great time. I am glad you and your girlfriends had a blast. I will share you comments with Maintenance to get better signage for the beach restrooms. Thank you for your business, review and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a good time Monday thru Thursday, then we had to tip the housekeeping staff to get toilet paper and then ran out and did not get a refill. The "beach party" overtook the whole hotel and me as a paying guest had park off site and the front parking lot was in complete shambles the attendant had no control over the traffic and he had no compassion for me and my wife and our parking needs. Our room smelled of weed for 2 days after the party and the party goers were up partying till 3am Saturday night. The walls were so thin that we could hear toilets flushing. I will never stay at this hotel again. I think the place is old and the staff have very little customer service.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the classic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Director of Sales at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We do from time to time have special events but only to enhance our guests stays. This past weekend we had the Tampa Bay Bucs doing a fan appreciation event with players signing autographs. Guests could sign up for volleyball and play on a team with a Bucs Cheerleader. This event was to be fun for all. Parking did get tight and I apologize if the parking attendant did not seem sympathetic to find you a parking spot. I will share all your comments with the department heads so we can get better at handling special events on our property. The housekeeping issues you experience is unacceptable and will be addressed with the Executive Housekeeper. I see you are from out of town. Please call me to discuss further. If you return to the area I would like to offer you a complimentary night in one of our pool cabana rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you do, don't stay here. You have no control of the temperature in your room. Set the thermostat for 50 degrees or 90 degrees it doesn't matter the temperature will be uncomfortably warm. Do you like carpet? If you do, don't stay here. There have some sort of rubber mat that they use for floor covering. Sticky, disgusting, mess. Staff try hard but they have nothing to work with ... rooms need to be gutted a proper heating and air system installed and then maybe it might be worth a stay. Stayed on a Friday night wasn't too loud ... big pool was a plus ... 40 year old's acting like 16 years old's a minus ... Won't stay again ever.

Room Tip: I guess if you have to stay here choose a 2nd floor room close to Gulf Blvd facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Director of Sales at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Our owners are aware of the AC issue and it is being addressed. We were having issues during your stay in a section of the hotel. I will check your room to see the issue with the flooring. We use comments like yours to improve the property. Since you did not have a pleasant stay I would like to invite you back and offer you a complimentary night in one of our pool rooms. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed one night at the Postcard Inn, very retro and charming, friendly and accommodating staff but on a Saturday probably not great for young kids! Keep in mind this is a beach motel, you are NOT getting a Hyatt here so temper your expectations. Clean rooms, nothing fancy but it suited out need for the night. A little loud come 2am and people werte coming in from drinking. I would have been disappointed had I booked a week here but a night or two no problem. The pool was average, what I loved was the vibe this place had, the beach side tiki bar was fun, live music on Sat night and you're right there on the beach! There was a lot of partying and drinking so i had some explaining to to to my 9 year old but it was perfect, fun, and great for the night!

Room Tip: Garden rooms looked a little newer and nicer but you couldn't adjust the A/C so got a little war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Director of Sales at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. I am glad you enjoyed the live music, the Tiki Bar and the beach. Please give me a call if you would llike to return. We are making some changes to the property that I think you will enjoy. Have a great rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The locations is wonderful, the motel is very dirty and old... We had to wear shoes and watch where we put our things because it was so dirty, had to through away all our socks they were black on the bottom from the carpet. This place is not for not for a family with young children, it had parties all night after 4 a.m. The pool attendants were rude. I had my night cream, new just opened stole out of my room on the first day... I will never go back.... :(

Room Tip: Don't have one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Director of Sales at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I am very sorry you had a bad experience at PCI. I will share your review with our housekeeping staff to address the issues with your room. We have made some changes to make the resort more kid friendly as you can see in previous reviews. I would like to see you return to give us a second chance. I think you will find the more recent reviews are what we are about going forward. Thank you for your feedback and please call me directly to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Postcard Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From décor to dining, Postcard Inn is the Great American Escape. Rooms at our boutique St. Pete Beach hotel feature vintage lamps, surf photos, and old school desks and couches, modernized with WiFi and flat screen TVs. Many rooms have pool and ocean views, too. Postcard Inn offers two main drinking and dining options; the critically acclaimed Beechwood BBQ and PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long. Plus, if you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away from the Postcard Inn in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postcard Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.