We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Postcard INN = cute getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Save Saved
You added Postcard Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Postcard Inn on the Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Postcard INN = cute getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This beach hotel is adorable with a surf bum motif. The staff is friendly and the amenities affordable. We are already talking about staying there on our next trip. The only problem we had was a floor cleanliness of our room. The floors have a grass mat style flooring and the hotel was in the process of cleaning the floors in all the rooms. We were placed in a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. When we complained to the front desk they moved us right away And the new room was much better.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side close to the front desk are also near the laundry room. We could hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I'm glad you ultimately enjoyed a room that was much better for your needs. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    301
    185
    143
    134
See reviews for
246
385
35
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I like the feel and the retro concept of the hotel. Unfortunately, the noise factor is off the charts. Four drunk college girls were in the room directly above us, and you could hear a pin drop between the floors. It sounded like they were bowling and taking tap dance lessons simultaneously. We complained to the office three times to no avail, and the girls eventually passed out around 4am. The next night, we heard the couple next to us having sex, and it sounded like they were making a porno movie. The front desk was apologetic and did make some compensation, but there is no way I could stay here again. There is really nothing that can be done, as the building apparently has no sound proofing built into the structure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am sorry you had a stay that wasn't as quiet and comfortable as one would have hoped. Sometimes we cannot prevent the behavior of others, but we do have solutions in place to make your room less noisy. Each room includes a sound machine that guests find beneficial to use for sleeping, as they play sounds of nature to drown outside noise that may interfere with a peaceful night's sleep. If the hotel can accommodate, we'd also be happy to do a room move so that you can be in a quieter part of the hotel with less surrounding rooms occupied to minimize possibility of disruption. I truly hope you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Postcard showed its age, but it was clean and on the beach. A little noisy at night. Definitely a place to party.. i would stay again. Go somewhere else for breakfast, food too greasy took almost an hour to get our lunch at the bar

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for your input, Irene. We are in the process of changing our menu so perhaps you might find something better suited to your taste upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our top of the line room was infested with roaches! In the first hours there over 15 large roaches were killed in the room. Given we were there for a friends wedding and the place was sold out we couldn't switch rooms so I had to go across the street and buy a can of raid. We were supposed to stay 2 nights - checked out the next morning and had to plan to drive home after the wedding rather then stay and party with our friends.

When we went to the front desk the next morning and told them we would be checking out of our "top of their line" room because of bug infestation they said okay and gave us a small discount for the one night - but didn't ask a single question about the nature of the problem. Given our friend (the bride) was in the lobby we quietly agreed so as to not make a scene and risk upsetting her on her wedding day. Opting to contact them afterward - that was a mistake for sure - read on.

Since that time we have repeatedly called and asked to speak to a manager - we are repeatedly told we will receive a call back which has yet to come. They have refused to speak to us - not returning calls or responding to any emails. I have held off on posting this review in hopes that they might make the situation right - clearly they have no interest in that course of action.

So the bottom line is, if you want to pay top prices (over 200 a night) for a tired old hotel, with roach infested rooms, and no sense of what customer service means this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Choose another hoitel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
S, I apologize that you were neglected during your stay, and what was supposed to be a beautiful and memorable occasion for both you & your friend. I'm also sorry for the lack of follow-up. I realize at this point, the damaging effects of your stay cannot be changed however I am curious about the experience you had in your room. You are certainly welcome to contact me directly to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had a great time. Loved the decor and the staff was helpful. Great location. Have to agree that it was kind of loud in the evening. This may not be the best hotel for families at least not on the weekend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I'm glad you had a great time, Stephanie. Being that you're not too far away in Dunedin, we look forward to another visit from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The comments about the hotel being loud are correct, and that's part of the reason I enjoyed staying at PCI! When I did go to bed, I got a great night of sleep in a super comfortable bed. This hotel is not a updated, ritzy looking hotel because it's designed with a retro, surfer feel to it. It is a really cool atmosphere and perfect location right on the beach. The pool area was nice, but wasn't sure what the whirpool pool was for...I thought it was a hot tub but it was very cold and I never saw anyone in it. Kiddie pool I'm assuming.

If you're looking to chill out and drink, the beach bar at this hotel is overpriced and not that busy. I recommend walking two bars down the beach to Toasted Monkey where they had live music and cheap drinks (for Florida). Jimmy B's was a great bar too and it is right next door.

For the price and value, I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
The staff of PCI appreciates your comments, and we're happy you enjoyed your getaway. You are right about the smaller pool at the West end of the large swimming pool - that is a kids' pool. Come back and see us next time you're on the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Only stayed overnight. The grounds are nice and well maintained. Alot of party people. Kinda loud at night. But overall a decent stay for the price. Being from St. Petersburg, I found the this hotel to be par with most of hotels you will find on St. Pete Beach. Staff were all at the ready and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Pamela. We are always happy and proud to accommodate a local guest. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Postcard Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From décor to dining, Postcard Inn is the Great American Escape. Rooms at our boutique St. Pete Beach hotel feature vintage lamps, surf photos, and old school desks and couches, modernized with WiFi and flat screen TVs. Many rooms have pool and ocean views, too. Postcard Inn offers two main drinking and dining options; the critically acclaimed Beechwood BBQ and PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long. Plus, if you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away from the Postcard Inn in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GCommerce Solutions, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postcard Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.