We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Postcard Inn on the Beach

Save Saved
You added Postcard Inn on the Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Postcard Inn on the Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Only stayed overnight. The grounds are nice and well maintained. Alot of party people. Kinda loud at night. But overall a decent stay for the price. Being from St. Petersburg, I found the this hotel to be par with most of hotels you will find on St. Pete Beach. Staff were all at the ready and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Pamela. We are always happy and proud to accommodate a local guest. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    286
    179
    136
    123
See reviews for
226
369
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

It is nearly 10:30 pm and I can barely hear myself think as I lay in bed trying to sleep. Literally nothing maters- not the service, not the cleanliness, nothing if you can't SLEEP in your hotel room. It's a Sunday night. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I apologize for the lack of sleep you experienced during your stay with us. The Sunday night mentioned in your review was part of a weekend where many local residents did not have to return to work on Monday, and so the beach experienced an unusual amount of activity for a Sunday night in the off-season. I might recommend utilizing the sound machine included with each guest room to aid in getting a better night's sleep. I am sorry we could not better accommodate your needs during this trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Dont expect to go to bed at 10 if you stay here without hearing people partying around you. The PCI beach bar is OK, but Jimmy Bs next door at the Beachcomber is better. The room was decent and overlooked the nice courtyard and pool. Pool is nicer then Beachcombers pool and the beach access is great. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Exterior rooms are quieter if you like to party but go to bed before 2am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Sometimes, sharing space with a neighboring hotel can cause a little more noise that some people might not want to be exposed to, which is why some guests ask to be assigned to the other side of our hotel, where it is much quieter due to that particular side sharing space with private residences. We'll look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The pool is awesome, the food is good, & the beach is filled with things to do. I really love this hotel DURING THE DAY. At night though, it's a completely different story. I went to bed at 10 thinking I would get a good nights sleep, & wake up feeling refreshed in the morning. I didn't end up falling asleep until 2:30 because the walls & ceilings are paper thin. The room next to me had their tv on until about 12:30, & the people upstairs were walking around & talking in their room until about 2. When I finally fell asleep, I was woken up abruptly at 7am when my neighbors were discussing their plans for the day, & a woman in high heels was running around upstairs. If you want to get a good rest, DO NOT STAY HERE. I'm so thankful I'm only staying here one night because I cannot imagine having another night like this one.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Rachel,

Thank you for your comments about Postcard Inn. I am so sorry your hopes for a refreshing sleep were not met. We do have a couple of options in place to help those who are in need of a quieter room; the less inconvenient option being that each room includes a sound machine within the alarm clock that is meant to drown unwanted noise with more pleasant sounds of nature. Of course, we are more than happy to accommodate a room move to a quieter location in the hotel where there are more vacant rooms, if availability permits. We do hope you'll return and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful white sand beach; heated pool; plenty of lounge chairs around pool as well as at the beach. The beach is wide here and right out past the pool and bar. There is a small snack shack with decent food and fair prices. The motel is older but remodeled and decorated so cute. Surf boards in the room. We stayed in a king size bed which was so comfortable! The room and the bathroom was spotless. There is not much parking but they gave you a placard for your car so you could be identified as a guest and not towed away. We were there for a wedding that was so beautiful. The staff is so kind, courteous and accommodating. the grounds are beautiful with large trees and shady areas. Hammocks are available with some rooms. They looked so inviting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Sue,

I appreciated reading your very pleasant review of our fine inn on the beach. Perhaps upon your return, you might enjoy one of our comfortable Poolside rooms that feature a hammock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The rooms have been remodeled and are very cute! We were pleasantly surprised. It's a small walk through the hotel to the beach. They have a bar and 2 restaurants on site. The staff was very nice! My only complaint is that the walls were very thin and we could hear the conversation in the room next to us. Other than that it was a great pick. We are glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Rachel,

I'm also glad you picked Postcard Inn for your visit from Texas. The entire staff hopes you'll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went to spend a few days with my daughter in St. Pete Beach last week and stayed at the Postcard Inn. What a great place! My daughter recommended that I stay there as she had a friend visit and was familiar with it. The room we stayed in was small but clean and decorated nicely. This resort is not fancy, but it really has everything anyone would wish for in a beach hotel. We had plenty of space in our room with tow queen size beds. There is free WiFi, a refrigerator, ironing board, iron and hair dryer. If you're at the beach, you're not staying in your room anyway, but the room was nice. The absolute best thing about the place was the pool. The pool is very large and warm as bathwater....so nice that we literally spent hours in and out of the water both days we were there. There are great places to eat right on site, and a terrific little beach bar as well. The next best thing is that the Postcard Inn backs right up to the beach, so if you want to play in the Gulf, it's right there for you. The Gulf water was a bit chilly so after a couple of attempts, we decided to return to the toasty pool. However, we did return each night for the amazing sunsets. There are ample sitting places for guests to watch the waves and the sun sink into them. The grounds were lovely, too...lots of flowers everywhere, even in January.To top it off this is a pet-friendly place for animals up to 25 pounds. This was nice as we could bring my daughter's dog and did not have to worry about going back to her place to feed him and let him out. I highly recommend this place. It's fun, friendly and offers an abundance of amenities whether you are alone or with a family. The Postcard Inn is not the Taj Mahal, so don't expect a luxurious mansion. It is however a wonderful, clean, beachfront place where you can relax, have fun and enjoy the beach at a price that will not kill the budget.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing the inner court or the pool as it is a closer walk back and forth when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMBrophy, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Mermac,

I appreciate your fun review of Postcard Inn; also with a nice picture of one of those amazing sunsets to accompany it all. Our large (largest on St. Pete Beach), and heated swimming pool make for a wonderful retreat within the resort itself, and I'm so glad you were able to enjoy it again and again. It won't be long until the gulf temperatures warm up again, so come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Postcard Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From décor to dining, Postcard Inn is the Great American Escape. Rooms at our boutique St. Pete Beach hotel feature vintage lamps, surf photos, and old school desks and couches, modernized with WiFi and flat screen TVs. Many rooms have pool and ocean views, too. Postcard Inn offers two main drinking and dining options; the critically acclaimed Beechwood BBQ and PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long. Plus, if you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away from the Postcard Inn in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postcard Inn on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.