We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariner Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mariner Beach Club
Save
You added Mariner Beach Club to your Saves list
4220 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2007

We recently stayed at the Mariner Beach Club and were very pleased.Room was very clean,staff very friendly and accomadating.Loved the fact that we were right on the beach.Nice pool,plenty of lounge chairs and the outdoor grills were great for when we felt like cooking out instead of going to a restaurant to eat or cooking in the condo.It seemed to me that a lot of the guests were returning guests which speaks well of the place.We have already put our name on the list for next year along with some of our friends who visited us when we stayed there and were impressed enough to want to stay there themselves.

  • Liked — On the beach
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Batlle Creek
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2007

Great location! However, this place is in dire need of a makeover.
The first night there we had rain leaking from the ceiling over our bed onto us in the middle of the night. The management kindly moved us to a nice 2 bedroom unit on the first level after we advised them of this water leak. The staff of this resort was very friendly & made our stay here very comfortable. The downside of this place is that is in need of a makeover. Leaking roof, hot tub broken, windows that wouldn't open, outdated furnishings,etc. If they can rennovate this property It would make it a more desireable destination. The pool was heated & the kids loved it. The beach was only a few yards from our room, and the sunsets were great. The availability of gas grills to do some barbecuing was also nice. We enjoyed this resort but will probably stay away until a time in the future when this resort gets a makeover.
Try the crab legs at The Friendly Tavern in Redington beach as recommended by the office staff. Great meal!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Needs makeover
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2006

Great hotel(really timeshares). I have stayed there three times and have been happy all three times.
My husband has been going here for the past 30 years.
Directly on the beach no need to pack up for the day so it is very convenient for those with kids. Beach is great to walk along.. go down to the Don Cesar for drinks, exercise or watch people making extraordinary sand sculptures.
Hotel is also close to Dolphin Village for shopping.
Pool is a good size and we often had it all to ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2006

My wife and three boys (ages 8, 13, and 16) have stayed at the Mariner for the past three years. It has a large pool that we enjoy when we take a break from the beach. The beach deck has several lounge chairs both in full view of the sun and some under cover for playing cards and the like. The Mariner sits right on the beach. The sand volleyball court has made for entertaining matches with other guests who we have met over the years.The two shuffleboard courts provide another form of enjoyment on site. Our room includes an eating area, a living area, two full baths, and two bedrooms. Hot tubs and gas grills are also on site. Many great restaurants are within walking distance or simply 5-10 minutes by car up and down Gulf Blvd. Wave running and parasailing are available within a couple of hundred yards in either direction from your walk along the beach. Grocery stores and convenient stores are within walking distance. We usually stock the refrigerator for breakfast and lunch and then enjoy a different restaurant each night. If you like professional baseball then you can be like us and catch a Devil Rays game. The drive is surprisingly easy and tickets are always easy to get. The Mariner is a great location for fun and relaxation. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2003

The Mariner Beach Resort has ALWAYS been a great place for us to stay. Choose weekly or time-share deals and you still win out with the great service and unbelievable location. Clean, friendly, and couple and/or family orientated this is the place to stay. Right on the Gulf at St. Pete's Beach the Mariner is close to local resorts, restaurants, shopping, and grocery store. Beautiful beach & quiet with a pool & two hottubs you can watch the sun rise or set from the comfort of your room/balcony. As a bonus...the Mariner is within a beautiful walking distance to the famous Don CeSar hotel. The Mariner Beach Resort is the best place to be in the exact location of fun things to do, great restaurants, and outdoor activities. Highly recommended place for couples and families of all ages. My parents own weeks of their time-share and we cannot WAIT to go back to enjoy the best vacation of all times!

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariner Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Beach Club

Address: 4220 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit the Beautiful Mariner Beach Club on St. Pete Beach with the lovely sunsets. One and two bedroom units with full kitchen. You will enjoy the heated pool and two hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mariner Beach Club Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Mariner Beach Club Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariner Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.