We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit. Sensational Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alden Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Alden Suites to your Saves list
Alden Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5900 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Visit. Sensational Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

We took our 2 kids 14 and 12 year olds for a week. Our stay was great. We stayed in a Nassau room. Very spacious. The kitchen is a bit out dated, but did work for what we wanted. The full fridge and freezer is so nice to have. Maid service was good and the rooms were clean. We had a few extra requests and our requests were filled. The service at The Alden is very good. The Beach bar is also nice. Not a loud hangout, but a nice place to go get your drink of choice.
2 Pools. Take your choice. Random temps in the pool, but everyday it seemed one was a bit chilly, and the other was a tub. Both pools were clean. The 2 hot tubs were turned up to hot we thought.
Tennis courts are nice.
The beach is a dream. A great walk or just to hang out. Not to crowded, just enough for some good people watching. THe sunset every night is an event.
We hated to go home. I would certainly go back to The Alden. The location is perfect and the resort is comfortable. Great place for families. It did not seem overcrowded. We always seemed to have space to do what we desired. We recommend you to stay there!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Tricky stove and oven. Nothing to scrub a pan with.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    353
    109
    47
    41
See reviews for
350
227
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

We just came back from florida fo a couple of days. We happen to run across the Alden Resort. We loved it the rooms were great and the area was great. The service was excellent. We had a great time. Perfect place for families. We will definitly be back and stay there. I would highly recommend this resort. Very peaceful. We had a lot of fun and the beds are extremely comfortable. his place has alot of things to do. Nice pools,hottubs,BBQ or cookout, Tennis, Pingpong and different things on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2008

My family and I stayed for 4 nights. The queen beds were extremely comfortable and the sheets were even soft and nice too, unlike most other hotels. The rooms were very clean, I never even saw 1 bug! I'm a clean nut, so staying in a hotel sometimes is creepy, but this place was so clean and comfortable, I would definately go back. We stayed in the Naussau room 211, it didn't have much of a view, but would request it if we go back.

Tip: Don't eat at Silas Dent restaurant, overpriced and not very good.

Buono is an awesome authentic pizzaria across the street in Dolphin landing plaza, it has great food at a great price too.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Our room didn't have a great view, but was very clean and comfortable
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

We badly needed to rest after a 4-day visit to Disney with the kids. The Alden Beach resort turned out to be an excellent choice. The property is nice, with direct access to the beach. It is conveniently located in St-Pete Beach. There is no need for a car there. The trolley always comes around. You can walk to Publix and also to numerous restaurants located nearby.

On the plus side, I would have to give 2 thumbs up to the personnel. Everyone is friendly, especially the cleaning staff. We were always able to get fresh towels after a few hours spent at the beach. The rooms are also great. We stayed in a Nassau suite and they are very spacious and spic and span. All the furniture was replaced last year. Pay attention to the location of your suite. Try not to stay in a suite in the low teens, e.g. 211, 312 or 414. These are located directly above the air conditionning engines and it really gets noisy.

We were less impressed with the size of the resort. All the amenities are quite small. i.e. pools, gardens, exercise room, lobby. Having said that, it was not a problem for us. Each day, we simply chose the pool with the smallest crowd. There is not a lot to do there if the weather is not on your side. It seems a bit pricy for what you get in comparison with other properties in the area. We could have stayed in a brand new Marriott Residence Inn in the area for a lot less $!

Overall, it was a beautiful stay and you can never go wrong with going to the beach with the kids.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No beach front pool
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

This is a great find in St Pete Beach. Unpretentious, friendly and superclean! We booked this at the very last minute on expedia, we arrived a day later than expected due to flight delays and we found that they had already tried to contact expedia to refund us for the night we missed- very decent.

Originally we were in a garden room, which was okay but no great shakes. However, for one reason and another we ended up in a Gulf view room. Well, that really made it for us. It was fantastic and the view- just what you would wish for. It really made our holiday and we cannot emphasise enough- if your budget can stretch to a Gulf view room then most definitely take one! They make a big, big difference.

The atmosphere is very relaxed and it's great to sit out in the garden beneath the palms with a few drinks. Or take, literally, a couple of steps onto the beach and walk along the shore.

A great place to stay. Super friendly staff.

  • Liked — Gulf view room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2008

We stumbled upon the Alden via Expedia. I had specific needs on this short trip and the Alden did not dissappoint. We stayed in the Nassau suite that had a pool view with a side ocean view. The resort is well maintained and very clean. I loved that there are no extra resort fees with free parking. The beach was also to die for. White sand with tonnes of shells. I brought along some flashlights and the kids loved the evening stroll on the beach! This is not a luxury resort but more than fulfilled our vacation experience. We can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — Beach, pool, room, staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2008

We 'discovered' the Alden by accident last year, my husband, myself and our 3 kids stayed in a Gulf front suite. We only stayed 2 nights as they were toally booked up. Loved it so much that we are returning to Florida this year and have booked a week at the Alden. Only 1 company in England has this property in their brochure, and only garden suites! Not a problem, I booked directly with them on the net. Cant wait to chill out with a Mai Tai whilst watching a beautiful sunset. The suites are superb, the staff fabulous, the facilities wonderful. Kids loved everything about it - happy kids equal very happy and relaxed parents.

  • Liked — The space
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 5900 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alden Suites, located directly on St Pete Beach, is an all-suite getaway experience featuring an array of amenities. Nestled against the blue-green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico you'll find a unique resort that lives up to its inspired surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Beach Resort And Suites
Alden Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Alden Resort
Alden Suites Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.