We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full, family atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alden Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alden Suites to your Saves list
Alden Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5900 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Full, family atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place is a little older and not as "posh" as some other hotels, but was comfortable, clean, friendly, and had the BEST staff ever! I am absolutley returning as many times as my pocketbook will allow!

They have two nice heated pools, two jacuzzis, a cookout area with gas grills and tables , and a great variety of suite and room offerings. They do not have a restaurant, but they have a nice beach bar and a great snack/gift shop.

Mark at the snack/gift shop knows every place to go in the area, and is just the greatest breath of fresh air and fun in Florida! Smart, funny - a visit to the gift shop for a soda and a chat lifts your spirits!

The front desk folks and cleaning crew are also wonderful - polite, friendly, efficient. The whole place radiates a warm, friendliness that makes your stay relaxing and fun. Highly recommend!!!

Best place I've stayed on St. Pete - and I've stay at a few different posh-places!!

Room Tip: Nice suites facing the beach have a kitchen - so you can spend more time having fun, and less time a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    399
    132
    56
    47
See reviews for
412
276
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice, family friendly resort. Nothing fancy but exactly what we wanted. Traveling with 2 adult children and we had a great time. The bartender at our Cabana bar was totally awesome.... She made our stay extraordinary and we spent lots of money at her bar. Ask for Callie at the cabana bar....she was so customer oriented.....she gave us lots of ideas on local places to eat and she was "right on" with every suggestion. Thanks Callie for making our stay so great!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We loved our room.....beautiful view... 4 th floor on the gulf side with a nice balcony view. A/C w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thanks very much for taking the time compose this review, I will pass on your comments to the staff!

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

First time there with my wife and 2 boys, loved the casual atmosphere, and access to the beach, would hve loved to stay longer. I'm kind of an independent, self starter type of person, so I don't require a lot of service. Rooms are older, but serves the purpose since we are on vacation and don't plan to be inside. Would definetely stay again. My one and only complaint is that the wi/fi is not free!!! You might say why do you need wi/fi on vacation, well it cuts down on the smart phone costs from being out of country and makes it easier to keep in touch with family back home. We will stay there again, but I hope the resort changes it's wi/fi policy.

Room Tip: We had poolside but weren't directly over pool, so unless you know a room number this could be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks for the review. We will offer free WiFi by May 1 of next year, as we are currently under contract with a third party vendor that prohibits any changes until May 2013...so if you come back to stay with us next year at this time, there will be free WiFi

Thanks for your review,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We live an hour and a half away and forgot how beautiful St Pete Beach was! Less crowded, less expensive, and more choices for lodging and dining! Stay here and take a drive up Gulf Blvd to Clearwater Beach for a day trip!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family and I went to St. pete beach just a few days ago..we had a great time and we loved Alden..our room was great and clean! we will for sure stay at Alden Resort again..O and Our view was the best!! The staff was great as well.. So on behalf of Virgil Blanton Jr and our family THANKS ALDEN RESORT for a great stay.. See ya next year <3 we stayed ROH gulf front was amazing waking up to that veiw!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks so much for the nice review, we also believe that the beachfront suites have the best views of any hotel on St Pete Beach, with full size balconies, that are very rare in the other beach hotels.

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxonburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just returned last night from our first stay at the Alden. We had a Gulf Front Suite in the Lanai Bldg. 3rd floor end unit # 310 It was a perfect room location. Gorgeous view of the Gulf & beach & looked over the beach bar. View of the pool from our back entrance door. Room was clean & well maintained. Maid service doesnt come till late in the day but they give you so many extra towels you never have to worry about running out! We had a wonderful housekeeping lady. She was so sweet! Hugged us & blew us kisses when we were leaving! Wished the beach bar would of served food & had some type of entertainment, but you dont have to go far to get that at other resorts within walking distance! Would definetly stay there again!!

Room Tip: Would suggest an end unit a little more private. You have to stay in the Gulf Front Suites!! We sat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thanks for the kind review...we are currently planning on adding limited food service at the Cabana Beach Bar, probably during 2013.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

St. Pete was our last stop on our Florida trip and we had planned on spending two days. After we checked in, we quickly decided we'd be leaving a day early. The room is dark, dingy, floors were dirty and slimy and everything was very outdated. The beds/bedding and furniture was cheap and uncomfortable. I would compare this to a cheap motel room. The pools are super small and very crowded. I realize they have different rooms so perhaps some of their other rooms were nicer but I was not impressed at all. The one night we had to stay was sleepless due to all of the noise and uncomfortable accommodations. Not worth the money!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
I am quite surprised that his guest felt the suite that they occupied was "outdated" when, in fact, all 143 of our suites have been totally renovated within the last five years, some within the last 1 year, some within 2 years, etc...so if 2007 is "outdated" than I apologize and hopefully you'll give us another chance

Sincerely,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Alden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 5900 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alden Suites, located directly on St Pete Beach, is an all-suite getaway experience featuring an array of amenities. Nestled against the blue-green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico you'll find a unique resort that lives up to its inspired surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Alden Beach Resort And Suites
Alden Resort
Alden Suites St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.