We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alden Suites

Save Saved
You added Alden Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alden Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5900 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off Gulf front Suite
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
St. John's, NL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Old but adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We booked online based upon previous reviews and it is good value for the rate we paid. Could be updated. It was a family vacation. Bedroom decor was dark/depressing. But clean, well equipped and close to grocery store and good places to grab a bite.

Room Tip: We were facing the parking lot and first pool. Rooms facing the beach seemed better located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    336
    105
    46
    40
See reviews for
338
205
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have stayed at other hotels in St. Pete but have now found ours to call home. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the beach. It was perfect. The suite had a fridge, stove, microwave, pots and pans, coffee maker and all other stuff needed for the kitchen. A king size bed which was very comfortable and just tons of room for me and my husband. The staff was wonderful, the grab and go store great, and the beach bar was very fun. The grounds are beautiful with 2 pools, 2 hot tubs, gardens, and plenty of room for lounging by the pool and on the grass areas. The second floor had a patio area with 3 grills and picnic tables. The value here is unreal. I would have paid more for what we received from this resort. We enjoy a layed back old Florida feel Resort and this is it. I am willing to answer any questions anyone may have to compair this place to others we have stayed. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: great suite on second floor room 243. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Wow! What a great review. Thanks so much for commenting on all the reasons we are so proud to own and operate Alden Suites....the best "bang for the buck" on St. Pete Beach and a tremendous price / value. Please come and see us again soon.

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President and part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weare,nh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have stayed three times at the Alden and have been very pleased.The staff are friendly and helpful.Two pools for family fun which leads right out to the beach.Activities to keep any family happy.Will look forward to the next time I can go back.

Room Tip: We enjoy the suites that overlooks the pool.It's quiet to sit out and enjoy your morning coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thanks so much for the kind review....

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My 13 year old son and I just got home from the Alden after a 10 day stay. It is such a great location on the ocean. We stayed in a bachelor type suite which was perfect for 2 people. We were on the main floor so we were steps away from the 2 pools, the hot tub, snack bar, cabana bar, the laundry room and the parking lot. I was worried about my son getting bored hanging out with me for 10 days but he met several kids that were his age so he had a lot of fun.
The fitness centre is off site but just a few blocks away. It was very nice with great equipment.
We will definitely be back to the Alden Beach Resort!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
I am so pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and thanks for the kind review.

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed for 7 days and had a newly updated room; it had a nice king size bed, a queen size pull out sofa; a kitchenette, with stove, large dorm size frigerator, microwave, coffee maker and toaster, dishes, pans and silverware; all the comforts of home; daily newspaper; beautiful grounds and nicely placed on the beach; what a bargain for your dollar!!! Would gladly stay again and refer to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a lower level room by the pool; nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Another great review of our great price value at Alden Suites:

1) Get a SUITE for the price of a room
2) Many amenities and family fun
3) The nicest quality beach in the country

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful little getaway at the Alden. We had a Gulf front suite with a great balcony and view. Spring Break was over so it wasn't too crowded. Very relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything you need within walking distance. You can get a day-pass for the local shuttle for $4.50. Resort is a little dated, but everything is down there. I wouldn't want them to tear it down and re-build just to be 'newer'. No complaints about the room. Weather was perfect

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time(we just got back). Some people say you need a certain room to enjoy your stay but really how much time do you spend in your room when your on vacation.If you want to see the most beautiful sunset walk out by the cabana bar or the beach,you will have a great view.Met a lot of nice people that have been coming back here for yrs.The staff was their to help your every need and were very friendly.Were already planning our trip for next year and were bringing our 3 grandkids,daughter and son in-law.Thanks again for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: I'm sure if you come during spring break it can get pretty noisy(we came right after) but we sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 5900 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alden Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alden Suites, located directly on St Pete Beach, is an all-suite getaway experience featuring an array of amenities. Nestled against the blue-green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico you'll find a unique resort that lives up to its inspired surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Beach Resort And Suites
Alden Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Alden Resort
Alden Suites Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.