We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Scottsdale
2 reviews
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We didn't stay here b/c we didn't know how nice it was. We like to play NTN trivia which is rarely found outside of Buffalo Wild Wings these days. Just a fun way for us to pass the time and be competitive. We heard Players - the hotel sports bar had it, so we stopped in. Simon was bartending and took great care of us and made the evening enjoyable. We played a handful of games and then wandered out back to the beach bar to watch the sunset and listen to the music. It was great! This property had everything that we would be looking for in a beach vacation except it isn't dog friendly, so Daisy would have to go to the resort -which would add to vacation budget. We will definitely look into staying in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    334
    148
    81
    62
See reviews for
351
494
63
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Big Kudos to Jimmy B's (the beach bar) and Mark who was always making sure we were happy. Great spot, fun music (when the bands play) and incredible beach and sunsets. Definitely going back. Check out Spinners at their sister resort down the street. Great views and a rotating restaurant.

Room Tip: If you like live music, a beachfront room's balcony gets you very close to the music. Great cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I have over the years visited another resort to the south of here and were pleased. This year my wife said she was on the computer and happened to be on Trip Advisor and that I should check it out. I did and was pleased with how easy it was to select your exact options and location. There were 4 results, one was my previous resort, one was the Beachcomber, 2 others which I eliminated because of price or other.

Anyway, on to the Beachcomber. The reviews weren't kidding. This place is great. Everything is newly remodeled-- Stearns and Foster bedding, the walkways outside your room, the 2 pools are immaculate, Jimmy D's outside bar and various adjacent seating areas, the entertainment (loved the reggae band the last day we were there), all top notch. We had an upstairs room away from the action. Or you can get a room that's closer to the pools and bar. Comfortable bed, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee, nice bathroom, good A/C. The parking issue which some of the reviews mention did not occur with us. I believe that all hotels on the beach have this problem but Beachcomber has use of another lot across the street if you have more than 1 car. The lobby gives a nice opening impression and the desk personel are cheerful and helpful. The grounds are beautiful around the fountain and pools. You can get breakfast right next door and there are many great dining spots and attractions in this area. And the room rate for all this is not unreasonable.

Have I left out anything? We will be back to the Beachcomber.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pools and bar are quieter, and naturally upstairs helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I had a great time with my family for a long weekend at the Beachcomber. We had a great time, but the rooms were a bit dated and the beds were very uncomfortable. Great Beaches, Great Tiki bar and the staff throughout was excellent. Parking is a challenge but once your there you really don't need a car.

Saw the best sunset of the summer

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room(s) with the small kitchen area if your staying for a while
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Check in was fast and the front desk staff was nice. Rooms are small but clean . The grounds are very well kept and they have 2 pools located near the patio with plenty of towels. Patio is where all the fun is. They have bands each afternoon and evening everyday. Full bar menu is available on the patio and there servers are fast. Good bar food up up until 11pm. Bars are open until 3am every night. Sunsets are great from the patio. Patio is very nice and comfortable places to sit and well lit. The bartenders there are 1st class and very fast. Each time I visit I can count on seeing long time employees and they welcome me back. For great service go see Bill, Sara, Darlene or Torre.

Room Tip: for people who don't mind noise late at night choose a room close to the patio. if you want a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Although this hotel could use some updating to the rooms, it is located in one of the best spots in St. Pete Beach, Florida, plus the two lively bars will keep you entertained during your stay. It is right on the beach, but very few rooms are beachfront. The front desk is nice, and they are very helpful. We had so much fun hanging out at the hotel, the beautiful beach, and at the bars.

This is a great spot if you:re looking to stay on budget, and not looking for the little extra amenities you would get at a higher priced hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This year we arrived at the hotel to see that it had changed its rooms to an up grade of
Ktchen carpet & new bthroom sinks as well as a change of bedroom sheets and covers
Then we went down to the beach and discovered they have tiled the main pool and all they way through along the outsides of rooms and down and around the beach bar, which has been extended and decked out to the decking walkway to the beach.
This is a great freindly hotel staff are exceptionally helpful and are always on hand if needed night or day, the housekeepers are very good at cleaning the rooms and will give clean towels when needed. We have been coming here for en years and just feel right at home,
Thanks Beachcomber for yet another lovely vacation

Room Tip: Get a room close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.