We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party on the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Party on the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Although this hotel could use some updating to the rooms, it is located in one of the best spots in St. Pete Beach, Florida, plus the two lively bars will keep you entertained during your stay. It is right on the beach, but very few rooms are beachfront. The front desk is nice, and they are very helpful. We had so much fun hanging out at the hotel, the beautiful beach, and at the bars.

This is a great spot if you:re looking to stay on budget, and not looking for the little extra amenities you would get at a higher priced hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    325
    142
    71
    60
See reviews for
334
480
60
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This year we arrived at the hotel to see that it had changed its rooms to an up grade of
Ktchen carpet & new bthroom sinks as well as a change of bedroom sheets and covers
Then we went down to the beach and discovered they have tiled the main pool and all they way through along the outsides of rooms and down and around the beach bar, which has been extended and decked out to the decking walkway to the beach.
This is a great freindly hotel staff are exceptionally helpful and are always on hand if needed night or day, the housekeepers are very good at cleaning the rooms and will give clean towels when needed. We have been coming here for en years and just feel right at home,
Thanks Beachcomber for yet another lovely vacation

Room Tip: Get a room close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked our rooms through Travel Republic and the rooms that were allocated was pleasant enough, overlooking the gardens, but we asked Robin on reception whether there were any rooms closer to the pool. We were pleasantly surprised as she went over and above and found us rooms overlooking the smaller of the two pools. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the nightlife in the Tiki bar/restaurant, which is right on the white sandy beach and with spectacular sunsets, was very welcoming and food was excellent. Lovely atmosphere and very relaxing. Had such a great time we decided to stay on for another night and the lady on reception, think her name was Gina, was most helpful and pleasant. Wonderful stay and we certainly intend visiting again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. You can sit outside your room and hear the live music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

First off the parking is horrible!!! We drove a huge 12 person van and had a room off one of the side alleys of the hotel. The only way to get out was to back all the way out and if you left in the evening you got no spot and had to park behind the 7-11. That being said I cant think of anything else negative to say really! Its a good location...clean rooms...right on the beach with a decent restaurant/bar onsite. I would stay here again for sure! I was a little worried once I booked because I read some negative reviews, but this place was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Was so beautiful , the gardens , the gulf the beach bar had some great bands playing there ...I was there with the kids flew home and came back .The staff is so friendly and helpful .I found my home away from home .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We feigned excitement when the front desk attendant informed us that our room was ready. Well, it should be, it's the middle of the week in Florida's hottest month (July) and it's 30 minutes past check-in time. Oh, and we have been "upgraded."

Instead of the fountain view room we requested when we placed our on-line reservation four weeks earlier, for the next two nights we have a pool view room, one on the first floor. We had our reservations, having stayed here many times before, we knew the pool view rooms were also within earshot to two of the loudest beach bars on the coast. But, to be fair, Jimmy Bs' live music is one of the reasons we chose to return. One live act outside during the day, and one nestled inside open doors starting at 9:00pm nightly. So, we don't complain.

However, disappointment sets in soon after opening our room's door to see that instead of a king, our "upgrade" has imposed upon us 2 double beds, and what's that noise? A blue metal dump repository is positioned just outside our southward facing window, apparently accommodating the pool remodeling that will take place during our stay. Two nights, we both agree, we can make do.

The only other disappointment was the apparent drive-by housekeeping we received after day one. Neglected to restock towels, and left the bed half made. All right, for that we should have complained, but we are on a mini vacation, so we party on. And, that we did, because location, location, location, is the best part of the Beachcomber.

Not only is it situated by live music, we are a Frisbee throw away from one of the best coast lines in the state. Soft white sand, natural forming tidal pools, and warm sea water, present something for everyone that loves that unique place where water greets land. Then, if you choose to, you can walk south along the coast, and hear stories told by 10 different bartenders, all within a one mile walk. Don't miss the Alden Bar along the way for the coast's two best bartenders. Overall, Beachcomber offers a great value considering its location and live music, but don't take the upgrade.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 days 2 nights for a stay away vaca.. , and I am recently disabled but wanted to enjoy all the amenities so I bought a gogo and headed to the beachcomber. smart choice I could get around everywhere fast and smooth ramps and smooth pavement, access to all parking, pools, restaurants bathroom and lobby smooth sailing, like they new I was coming

Room Tip: Southside middle least amount of traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.