We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Great Value!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Great Value!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Loved the pool, the patio, the staff was super helpful & friendly!!! Cannot wait to return next trip. We loved the convenient location to the beach and the food at Jimmy B's was wonderful. Even the groundskeeper Billy was a hoot! If you order a drink, get the Coconut Slammer!! Live music every night. Comfy beds. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    271
    128
    65
    59
See reviews for
297
423
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Perfect spot on the beach, 3 bars, and places to eat right in the resort, with coupons to others! The workers are courteous,and helpful................ good music, AND TWO POOLS! Very nice, much better than Howard Johnson's next door!

Room Tip: I would pick the 2nd floor, too much traffic on the bottom floor, on your patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been visiting this Hotel at least once a year since 1987 - 30+ visits in all - and normal stay is around two weeks. I travel with my family from the UK.
We very much prefer this small friendly Hotel to the other large multi-storey Hotels dotted along the beach.
The staff are friendly and really helpful. Every visit we see improvements to the buildings and facilities.
Will be returning around November time.
Give it a try - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 112 is our favourite. Near the pool and get the sun in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived on Sunday July 6 at 1pm after a 2 hours drive from Orlando(we didn't have a direct flight to St Petersburg), yet the hotel made us wait until 4:30pm to get a room.A few guests also waiting for rooms were very frustrated, however the reception staff never lost their cool. Always calm and trying their best to accommodate the requests.
We got room 407 closer to reception, and on upper floor. The rooms are small for a family of 4, but very clean. If you stay on bottom floor you will get the parking lot , you will be bothered by the lights of cars and the noises of people arriving or leaving.The first 2 days we heard nothing, it was very quite, but mid week on until Saturday night it was horrible. Guests have to walk through the hotel when they leave the bar!...and that's a problem! Most of the nights the noise would last until 2 or 3 am.
The hotel staff was very nice...but I don't think we will return.

Room Tip: Upper floor closer to reception, you will be far from the bar but you cannot avoid the drunks walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went with a group of 10. We were looking for hotels in the area and the prices were on $248+ and everything full. Found this one and were a little scared that it would be a simple motel. From the moment I called to make the reservations, they were really nice and friendly. They offer 10% off for this and future stays. They have a really cool sports bar. Try the fish tacos!
You can rent beach chairs at the beach for $22, totally worth it! Pool is nice. Updated rooms, clean, nice soft sheets and towels. It worked out great and amazing price!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I think we found a hidden gem and will be back. You get use to the live bands playing outdoors which is every day. Pick a room with a kitchen eve know their food was excellent. Sign up for the Platinum resort card (Discount Card) and you will see the prices drop for your meals and drinks.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms on the second level are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here in June as a last minute beach trip and for the price, we couldn't have picked a better place. The room was very basic and quite small, but very clean and well maintained. We only used the room to sleep anyway! The beach bar was amazing! Lots of seating, even on the busiest Saturday night with helpful and friendly staff. We didn't use either of the 2 pools on the property since the beach was right on the doorstep.

The only negative of this hotel was the parking. Parking was very tight and we had to reverse down the side of the hotel just to get out of the parking lot. However, the hotel does have an overflow parking lot across the road behind the 7-11 which was perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms between the reception desk and the courtyard fountain are quieter than those closer to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.