We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for an affordable, clean ocean front hotel?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Looking for an affordable, clean ocean front hotel?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went with a group of 10. We were looking for hotels in the area and the prices were on $248+ and everything full. Found this one and were a little scared that it would be a simple motel. From the moment I called to make the reservations, they were really nice and friendly. They offer 10% off for this and future stays. They have a really cool sports bar. Try the fish tacos!
You can rent beach chairs at the beach for $22, totally worth it! Pool is nice. Updated rooms, clean, nice soft sheets and towels. It worked out great and amazing price!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    271
    129
    65
    59
See reviews for
298
424
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I think we found a hidden gem and will be back. You get use to the live bands playing outdoors which is every day. Pick a room with a kitchen eve know their food was excellent. Sign up for the Platinum resort card (Discount Card) and you will see the prices drop for your meals and drinks.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms on the second level are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here in June as a last minute beach trip and for the price, we couldn't have picked a better place. The room was very basic and quite small, but very clean and well maintained. We only used the room to sleep anyway! The beach bar was amazing! Lots of seating, even on the busiest Saturday night with helpful and friendly staff. We didn't use either of the 2 pools on the property since the beach was right on the doorstep.

The only negative of this hotel was the parking. Parking was very tight and we had to reverse down the side of the hotel just to get out of the parking lot. However, the hotel does have an overflow parking lot across the road behind the 7-11 which was perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms between the reception desk and the courtyard fountain are quieter than those closer to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have been visiting the Beachcomber for six years or more (Our first stay was New Years Eve). Too chilly to swim or surf but our stay was memorable..the bar was very nice and music was great..Excellent service..
Just visited in June and our stay was fantastic! Rooms have been updated and building was fresh and clean. Service was good, staff was friendly(as always). Also it's great to be able to walk to restaurants.. Good food in the area...Wish there were a few more umbrella tables around the pool...We have recommended Beachcomber to many friends/family..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a fully equipped, large ocean-front hotel in 60's style Florida. It's in a U-shape, so all rooms face an inner courtyard with two pools and a fountain. The rooms are clean, modern and relatively updated with fridge and microwave. The hotel has a large bar, eating area, dance floor, bands, music (every night & afternoon), food right on the beach. Great place to view the sunset! There's a sports bar off the lobby, but why anyone would want to sit inside a dark bar when you can sit on the beach is beyond me. We great rate of $95/night in early June. Excellent value and the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that it is showing it's age a bit. We had a room overlooking the fountain.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear music that starts at 3:00, get a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here this July for a last minute vacation! Not expecting a resort experience we were pleasantly surprised! Check in was smooth and easy! The rooms are small but clean! Parking is tight, specially on the weekend when the bands are playing at the beach bar! They have two pools and a nicely landscaped area between the hotel! The grounds are well maintained by a dedicated staff and the results show! The real gem is the beach bar! Live music every day and night with a great set up and location! Great for families and couples ready to get away from the grind!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for a few days rest after a few busy days in Orlando. It's a great place to stay and chill out by the pool or a short walk to the beach. The property itself is very clean and the gardens trimmed very well. Our room was beach fronted and while Jimmy B's bar was right behind it we weren't disturbed in an evening by the live singers, although I use that term very loosely! Either they were failed American Idol contestants or 3rd rate cruise line singers. However after a few drinks ( the first Margarita never touched the sides and the second to last went down real smooth) even I was relaxed and now very well into the party atmosphere.
Our room was clean and well maintained although the bathroom was a bit of a task for fatties like me, swinging a cat would be near impossible, The free wi-fi was a bit useless with more dropouts that a college campus.
Parking here was a bit tight, we had to reverse to get out every day with no chance to turn around. . On the whole though I though this was a great hotel with excellent staff and high customer service. Would I stay here again? Yes yes yes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.