We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 4th of July week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best 4th of July week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I think we found a hidden gem and will be back. You get use to the live bands playing outdoors which is every day. Pick a room with a kitchen eve know their food was excellent. Sign up for the Platinum resort card (Discount Card) and you will see the prices drop for your meals and drinks.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms on the second level are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    333
    148
    81
    62
See reviews for
349
493
63
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here in June as a last minute beach trip and for the price, we couldn't have picked a better place. The room was very basic and quite small, but very clean and well maintained. We only used the room to sleep anyway! The beach bar was amazing! Lots of seating, even on the busiest Saturday night with helpful and friendly staff. We didn't use either of the 2 pools on the property since the beach was right on the doorstep.

The only negative of this hotel was the parking. Parking was very tight and we had to reverse down the side of the hotel just to get out of the parking lot. However, the hotel does have an overflow parking lot across the road behind the 7-11 which was perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms between the reception desk and the courtyard fountain are quieter than those closer to the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have been visiting the Beachcomber for six years or more (Our first stay was New Years Eve). Too chilly to swim or surf but our stay was memorable..the bar was very nice and music was great..Excellent service..
Just visited in June and our stay was fantastic! Rooms have been updated and building was fresh and clean. Service was good, staff was friendly(as always). Also it's great to be able to walk to restaurants.. Good food in the area...Wish there were a few more umbrella tables around the pool...We have recommended Beachcomber to many friends/family..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a fully equipped, large ocean-front hotel in 60's style Florida. It's in a U-shape, so all rooms face an inner courtyard with two pools and a fountain. The rooms are clean, modern and relatively updated with fridge and microwave. The hotel has a large bar, eating area, dance floor, bands, music (every night & afternoon), food right on the beach. Great place to view the sunset! There's a sports bar off the lobby, but why anyone would want to sit inside a dark bar when you can sit on the beach is beyond me. We great rate of $95/night in early June. Excellent value and the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that it is showing it's age a bit. We had a room overlooking the fountain.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear music that starts at 3:00, get a room closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here this July for a last minute vacation! Not expecting a resort experience we were pleasantly surprised! Check in was smooth and easy! The rooms are small but clean! Parking is tight, specially on the weekend when the bands are playing at the beach bar! They have two pools and a nicely landscaped area between the hotel! The grounds are well maintained by a dedicated staff and the results show! The real gem is the beach bar! Live music every day and night with a great set up and location! Great for families and couples ready to get away from the grind!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for a few days rest after a few busy days in Orlando. It's a great place to stay and chill out by the pool or a short walk to the beach. The property itself is very clean and the gardens trimmed very well. Our room was beach fronted and while Jimmy B's bar was right behind it we weren't disturbed in an evening by the live singers, although I use that term very loosely! Either they were failed American Idol contestants or 3rd rate cruise line singers. However after a few drinks ( the first Margarita never touched the sides and the second to last went down real smooth) even I was relaxed and now very well into the party atmosphere.
Our room was clean and well maintained although the bathroom was a bit of a task for fatties like me, swinging a cat would be near impossible, The free wi-fi was a bit useless with more dropouts that a college campus.
Parking here was a bit tight, we had to reverse to get out every day with no chance to turn around. . On the whole though I though this was a great hotel with excellent staff and high customer service. Would I stay here again? Yes yes yes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had previously reviewed this hotel with four stars because it is not dog friendly. More recently I did have the pleasure of staying there again, this time for 6 nights. Reasonably priced, wonderful staff, clean (clean and I mean clean) and recently renovated rooms are among the reasons I will return. The beach bar, Jimmy B's features live music every night and Players, the Sports Bar inside the building is a fun place to hang out. In the middle of all the fun of St. Pete Beach, the location is loaded with fun things to do and yummy restaurants. The beach is spectacular and do take in the beautiful sunsets!

Room Tip: I prefer first floor garden or poolside rooms. The garden is especially lovely and has a nice water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.