We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with a Great beach bar! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Shorewood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel with a Great beach bar! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here this July for a last minute vacation! Not expecting a resort experience we were pleasantly surprised! Check in was smooth and easy! The rooms are small but clean! Parking is tight, specially on the weekend when the bands are playing at the beach bar! They have two pools and a nicely landscaped area between the hotel! The grounds are well maintained by a dedicated staff and the results show! The real gem is the beach bar! Live music every day and night with a great set up and location! Great for families and couples ready to get away from the grind!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    281
    131
    66
    60
See reviews for
305
433
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for a few days rest after a few busy days in Orlando. It's a great place to stay and chill out by the pool or a short walk to the beach. The property itself is very clean and the gardens trimmed very well. Our room was beach fronted and while Jimmy B's bar was right behind it we weren't disturbed in an evening by the live singers, although I use that term very loosely! Either they were failed American Idol contestants or 3rd rate cruise line singers. However after a few drinks ( the first Margarita never touched the sides and the second to last went down real smooth) even I was relaxed and now very well into the party atmosphere.
Our room was clean and well maintained although the bathroom was a bit of a task for fatties like me, swinging a cat would be near impossible, The free wi-fi was a bit useless with more dropouts that a college campus.
Parking here was a bit tight, we had to reverse to get out every day with no chance to turn around. . On the whole though I though this was a great hotel with excellent staff and high customer service. Would I stay here again? Yes yes yes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had previously reviewed this hotel with four stars because it is not dog friendly. More recently I did have the pleasure of staying there again, this time for 6 nights. Reasonably priced, wonderful staff, clean (clean and I mean clean) and recently renovated rooms are among the reasons I will return. The beach bar, Jimmy B's features live music every night and Players, the Sports Bar inside the building is a fun place to hang out. In the middle of all the fun of St. Pete Beach, the location is loaded with fun things to do and yummy restaurants. The beach is spectacular and do take in the beautiful sunsets!

Room Tip: I prefer first floor garden or poolside rooms. The garden is especially lovely and has a nice water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Beachcomber this year, we have been coming back to this resort for many years and it is still as good as the first time we visited, the staff are very friendly and helpful and give you a real personal service. Its right on the beach and the sunsets are beautiful, its great having two pools the large one is good for the kids which was the one we used when ours came with us and the smaller one is just right for the adults what we used this year, we find it caters for family's and adults, look forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the fountain are quieter than the rooms overlooking the pools and jimmy B's
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a great place. The rooms have been updated recently. The beach bar is the best, tons of seating, close to the beach and what about those sunsets. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The kids love the pools. Great drinks and the fish dip is the best on the beach. This is the only place to stay on St Pete Beach. The sports bar is a great place to watch a game and cool off ( great wings and cold beer). We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Booked this place for a few nights to escape Orlando's mayhem. While the staff were very helpful the rooms are basic and in need of an update. The patio doors remain closed and locked by the use of a metal bar and we almost broke our legs as the bed base extended past the bed with metal prongs extending past the bed base. Parking is also a challenge

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Roaches in the closet and kitchen - I killed two of them with my shoe but there were too many others that ran and hid!! When I told management she said lightly oh those are palmetto bugs NO lady they are German Roaches and can be exterminated! Other items of concern: No elevator for 2nd floor. $30 charge for 2nd car and you will have to park across the street in the 7-11 parking lot. Parking is overcrowded and hard to find spot. Window A/C unit in wall was moderate cool and not cold. Bathroom door would not close tight – no privacy. The water in the shower could not be controlled and was too hot but the valve would not allow for cooler temperature. The tile outside rooms on walkway was slippery in spots. We were at Jimmy B's beachside restaurant to eat under their covered deck and it started raining and we got soaked while under the covered deck from rain water dripping off the roof and hitting the handrails and blowing rain, our food was soggy and ruined and we asked why they did not plan for rain by having plastic that they could roll down to block the rain and they said management didn't want it! Our waiter was great and he was rain soaked too! The pools are cloudy and we were definitely not getting into a dirty pool. We sat by the fountain but were constantly having to get out of the way of the Beachcomber's own staff on large 3 wheel bikes taking food from their indoor restaurant to Jimmy B's beach side. Someone said on here that they like the renovations but they must be talking about the outdoor deck by the bar because the only indoor room renovation seems to be a newer bathroom cabinet and covers on the beds – but they have stains on them and need to be replaced – our room and our friends room that we visited. We could not sleep well because we were worried about bringing roaches home with us and the room was humid feeling and not cold. No air vent in kitchen and fridge was cool not cold. Nice table and chairs and nice space in kitchen to run from the roaches. My bill was over charged with an Early Penalty of $50 which management said they would refund. Had to call them about that Geez! It felt so good when we pulled out of the parking lot to go home! Needless to say we will not ever stay here again and do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.