We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Workers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Avon, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Workers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I just spend 5 nights at your hotel as usual the garden area is beautiful. The workers are wonderful. Just had to give a shot out to two young gentlemen that took care of us..Torre a bartender at Jimmy B's and Danny the waiter at the pool area. Danny was the most professionl and friendly person you could ask for. My partner said he would love to have an employee like him. Torre was a very hard worker and kept everything going.

Room Tip: The rooms are a little older but cannot beat the pool and beach bar. The gardens are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    521
    248
    117
    61
    57
See reviews for
268
387
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my 3rd yr. coming to The Beachcomber....what does that tell you? The staff is wonderful and the waitresses & waiters are awesome - especially Kitty Kat!! :-) They wait on you hand & foot and are the friendliest people. Everything you need/want is right there. You don't even need a car unless you want to site see. The rooms are clean, maid service is prompt and kind. Jimmy Bs beach bar is the BEST is Florida if you ask me! What a fun group of workers - Darlene is my favorite! But everyone is awesome! I highly recommend the Beachcomber....you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Garden view and fountain view is all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed couple of nights while driving up coast and must admit dreadful weather may have coloured our view but we were a bit disappointed having read other glowing reviews.
Quite impressive reception area for what is essentially an outside corridor motel but we found the staff less welcoming than others. Plenty of parking, good beach location, lovely grounds with fountain, two small pools and what would normally be a buzzing beach bar in better weather. Room itself a bit of a let down though, decent size but rather dated, cracked washhand basin, grabrail in shower hanging off, bathroom door would not close, noisy aircon. Fridge and safe in room but hugely surprised to be told that while the safe was free, we had to pay for the key to lock it! $35 deposit and a nominal $2 a day to hire key, you'd hardly think it worth their while for that as it is a bit out of order.
Disappointed overall and would certainly look at alternatives next time, Postcard next door might be worth a look.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We actually moved from the resort we were staying at down to the Beachcomber!! We discovered it while going for an evening beach walk and we heard the music. We ended up going down there for 2 nights for the music and that's when we ended up approaching the front desk regarding availability. From our very first encounter with the staff they were wonderful and welcoming! Very laid back environment, clean. Not stuffy! We WILL be going back-hopefully during the holidays! Love that they have 2 bands a day!!

Room Tip: We didn't need a full kitchen and we were all good with the tropical pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I just had a stay at The Beachcomber. I have stayed before & keep coming back. I was meeting with girlfriends from out of town. Each year more girls come to the resort with us. We all love our stay. First of all, I arrived early but I had no problem getting into my room right away so I could start my vacation. To my delight, my room was right outside the pool, which is where I spend my days. The front desk staff was so helpful & very courteous. After I found my friends, I was so happy to spend my day at the gorgeous pool where the pool attendants I met throughout my stay were the best I've seen. Always there to serve you.all of us girls go to Jimmy B's Beach Bar every night. The entertainment is the best around. We always have great bartenders to serve us. They are happy to take care of you. We meet new friends every time we come. You can have good dinners or lunch there on the beautiful beachside deck. Players Club is on the premises also. It's a really fun spots bar if that's what you are into. We had a great time in there watching Monday Night football. The staff couldn't have done more for us& of course you don't have to worry about driving if you stay there. I have made so many new friends since I've come here, it makes it worth booking every year. I have never heard a complaint from anyone I have come across. The resort is clean, safe and fun. There is not moe to say but, I always recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, book a room near the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was looking for the best place to stay on a (quite) limited budget. As such, I relied heavily on Trip Advisor reviews, as per usual, and I wasn't disappointed. What stands out is the front desk staff...and the service was superb! I would return to the Beachcomber for that reason, if nothing more; but there's plenty more reasons to return.

For a small-ish hotel, the Beachcomber pretty much has it all...from great rates to great food, right on-grounds, to the beautiful beach, right outside your doorway, to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Beachcomber is a decent hotel. Rooms are clean and comfy if not a little outdated. Bring your own beach towel because the supplied one is the size of a bar towel so they give you two. This was our third time here in two years. They are currently expanding Jimmie B's Beach Bar so it was quite noisy. This expansion will now block the ocean views from the upstairs beach front rooms. We did not have hot water the first day but they promptly fixed that. They have good music by the pool and at night at the beach bar that is quite good. Good poolside service also, but the prices are high for a regular pour drink. Very limited food menu.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.