We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Sanford, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I try to make a habit of not returning to the same place twice as I love to experience new surroundings - that was until I stayed at the Beachcomber in St Pete Beach! This was our second stay here and I can honestly say that it was every bit as good as the first. We absolutely love Jimmy B's beach bar and the food, music and atmosphere are outstanding. It's the best place to watch the sunset. The surrounding area is great, full of quirky places to eat all within walking distance. It's not the poshest hotel ever but I have to say the location more than makes up for the dated interior. This definitely won't be our last visit either!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    282
    131
    66
    60
See reviews for
305
433
53
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Myself and two of my girlfriends (all in our mid 20s) researched a lot of hotels prior to our trip to St Pete's Beach in April. We decided upon the Beachcomber, because we had stayed somewhere across the road before, but really wanted something directly on the beach.

We made a great decision! This place is perfect for what we wanted. We had a quiet room on the second floor (motel style - doors are outside) with 2 double beds and a nice little kitchenette. In hindsight, I wish we had stayed for longer, as we only had time for two nights (also visited Orlando & Tampa). There was a full size oven and everything! We booked through Hotwire, which was fabulous. Nice big closet for all of our things! Free WiFi!

You are literally 30 seconds from the beach and their famous beach bar! The front desk staff were so kind and sweet. I can't say anything bad about this place!

Yes, some people say it is dated - but that's sort of the St Pete's feel - if you know what I mean. We aren't picky and location is everything!!

Room Tip: Pre-order the discount card to get 10% off food and drink specials and pick up your card when you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for many, many years, I have always had a brilliant time. The location is amazing, the beach is just steps away from your room. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Last time we were there (october 2012 the rooms were getting a makeover with new furniture and fixtures. The staff at the hotel have stayed the same for many years and everybody there is so friendly and helpful. They are always busy keeping the hotel and grounds in excellent condition. There is live music everyday at Jimmy b beach bar where you can also get a nice selection of food. I love coming to this hotel and have recommended it to friends and family who have all enjoyed their visits. I look forward to many more visits in the future.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good. I have never had a bad room. The hotel does not serve breakfast but we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stay at the Beachcomber Hotel every visit to St Pete. The Gals at the front desk are the Best.
Friendly & can answer any question. The Rooms are clean and comfortable. They have two pools that are clean and very well maintained . You can enjoy a snack and cool drink poolside,
and the people are very friendly. This Hotel has everything you'll need for a FUN! relaxing, and comfortable stay. The prices are very reasonable, and the staff is always willing to accommodate.. The Beach area is Great too!!Put this one on your list....Great restaurants & shopping near by...BUT Don't miss Jimmy B's bar & grill. It's a must

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are Great, However some rooms on the south side are a little quieter. But ask the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We've stayed at the beachcomber numerous times and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is wonderful and always very helpful. There are so many things we like from the well manicured grounds , sparkling clean pools , easy access to the beach and the clean rooms .We feel like we are treated as family when we visit.

Room Tip: Some of the room have kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly hotel staff at check in We were told that our room wasn't quite ready and they would call us when done. We decided to check out the Tiki bar and have some lunch We had cocoanut shrimp which were very good served by a very attentive server Torre. He was a great server telling us of local items of interest. .After our evening engagement we mixed a drink and thought we would walk down towards the Tiki bar solo cup in hand . When we passed the Tiki bar we were told in a rude way by the security rep to leave the area. Returning to our room we experienced loud noise until around 130. Seems the security rep had his priority's messed up. The place is clean and safe just get a room towards the front not near the pools

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The picture on the website are exactly as it is. It has a large grassy lawn in the middle that the rooms and balconies face. Many families and groups of adults huddled their provided plastic lawn chairs and hung out talking, taking pictures. The pool was clean and on Sunday morning empty. Big pool. There are many consecutive hotels with bars and tiki bars, and food places. The beach is wonderful. It is on the gulf side right on the beach. Inside it was just fine. Clean. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, standard room. Room was super dark and super cold so we slept super well. My sister in law remarked the beds seemed small but they were a normal double size. I highly recommend without reservation. Also had a fridge so if you are tying to go cheap, food and drinks at mini mart across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.