We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot !!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot !!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We've stayed at the beachcomber numerous times and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is wonderful and always very helpful. There are so many things we like from the well manicured grounds , sparkling clean pools , easy access to the beach and the clean rooms .We feel like we are treated as family when we visit.

Room Tip: Some of the room have kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    281
    131
    66
    60
See reviews for
305
433
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly hotel staff at check in We were told that our room wasn't quite ready and they would call us when done. We decided to check out the Tiki bar and have some lunch We had cocoanut shrimp which were very good served by a very attentive server Torre. He was a great server telling us of local items of interest. .After our evening engagement we mixed a drink and thought we would walk down towards the Tiki bar solo cup in hand . When we passed the Tiki bar we were told in a rude way by the security rep to leave the area. Returning to our room we experienced loud noise until around 130. Seems the security rep had his priority's messed up. The place is clean and safe just get a room towards the front not near the pools

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The picture on the website are exactly as it is. It has a large grassy lawn in the middle that the rooms and balconies face. Many families and groups of adults huddled their provided plastic lawn chairs and hung out talking, taking pictures. The pool was clean and on Sunday morning empty. Big pool. There are many consecutive hotels with bars and tiki bars, and food places. The beach is wonderful. It is on the gulf side right on the beach. Inside it was just fine. Clean. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, standard room. Room was super dark and super cold so we slept super well. My sister in law remarked the beds seemed small but they were a normal double size. I highly recommend without reservation. Also had a fridge so if you are tying to go cheap, food and drinks at mini mart across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for one night while she was in town visiting. We grew up in FL and on the beaches and she was missing the sand and smell of the ocean. The hotel is of course older and it does show in some areas. It was CLEAN and for the price... and being right on the beach, this place could not be beat. The staff was incredible! They let us check in early and also let us leave the car in the parking lot the next day until 3PM so we could continue to enjoy the beach after we checked out. What a wonderful little place to get your beach fix on!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Beachcomber is an amazing place to stay! The staff here are so friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are gorgeous and well kept. The two pools are so warm and very clean. So fun to swim and listen to the live music from Jimmy b's! The location to the beach cannot be beat!!! I would reccomend Beachcomber to anybody and i will be coming back!!!! Loved loved loved The Beachcomber!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

There were 14 gals who decided to do a quick get a way to St. Pete beach and the Beachcomber was to be our accomadation for the weekend. From the moment we checked in and our room wasnt ready yet and the porter took our belongings and said when our rooms were ready he would bring our things up - just go to the pool - that was perfect and the beginning of a great weekend. The staff from the maids to the ladies at the desk, the porter even the pool guys were so nice and pleasent. The grounds were beautiful, the music rocked at the tiki bar all day and night. We really had the best time at the Beachcomber and look forward to going back very soon.

Room Tip: 222 great views from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute, and were really just looking for an inexpensive one-night getaway. We are actually from St. Pete, and were just looking to get to the beach for the night from some R&R. I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel! From the ease of booking through their internet site, to the check-in, to the cleanliness of the grounds and room, and the easy check-out; we had a very pleasant stay! The room came with a spacious kitchenette that included fridge, sink, small stove/oven, microwave as well as a dinette table; which was a nice suprise. Every one of the employees we came in contact with from the desk staff to the cleaning staff to the wait staff at Jimmy-B's went out of their way to be friendly and say hello – we had terrific customer service from all. I can tell that they are truly trying to make this a resort experience for the guests. I can see where parking could get a little tricky, but we did not have any issues. Additional cars are instructed to park in a lot across the street. We did not expereince any of the noise issues that have been mentioned in other reviews, and we were on the bottom floor. The location is great with many stores and restaraunts within easy walking distance. I will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: I would suggest a first floor room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.