We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty excellent considering the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty excellent considering the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The picture on the website are exactly as it is. It has a large grassy lawn in the middle that the rooms and balconies face. Many families and groups of adults huddled their provided plastic lawn chairs and hung out talking, taking pictures. The pool was clean and on Sunday morning empty. Big pool. There are many consecutive hotels with bars and tiki bars, and food places. The beach is wonderful. It is on the gulf side right on the beach. Inside it was just fine. Clean. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, standard room. Room was super dark and super cold so we slept super well. My sister in law remarked the beds seemed small but they were a normal double size. I highly recommend without reservation. Also had a fridge so if you are tying to go cheap, food and drinks at mini mart across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    282
    131
    66
    60
See reviews for
305
433
53
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for one night while she was in town visiting. We grew up in FL and on the beaches and she was missing the sand and smell of the ocean. The hotel is of course older and it does show in some areas. It was CLEAN and for the price... and being right on the beach, this place could not be beat. The staff was incredible! They let us check in early and also let us leave the car in the parking lot the next day until 3PM so we could continue to enjoy the beach after we checked out. What a wonderful little place to get your beach fix on!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Beachcomber is an amazing place to stay! The staff here are so friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are gorgeous and well kept. The two pools are so warm and very clean. So fun to swim and listen to the live music from Jimmy b's! The location to the beach cannot be beat!!! I would reccomend Beachcomber to anybody and i will be coming back!!!! Loved loved loved The Beachcomber!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

There were 14 gals who decided to do a quick get a way to St. Pete beach and the Beachcomber was to be our accomadation for the weekend. From the moment we checked in and our room wasnt ready yet and the porter took our belongings and said when our rooms were ready he would bring our things up - just go to the pool - that was perfect and the beginning of a great weekend. The staff from the maids to the ladies at the desk, the porter even the pool guys were so nice and pleasent. The grounds were beautiful, the music rocked at the tiki bar all day and night. We really had the best time at the Beachcomber and look forward to going back very soon.

Room Tip: 222 great views from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute, and were really just looking for an inexpensive one-night getaway. We are actually from St. Pete, and were just looking to get to the beach for the night from some R&R. I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel! From the ease of booking through their internet site, to the check-in, to the cleanliness of the grounds and room, and the easy check-out; we had a very pleasant stay! The room came with a spacious kitchenette that included fridge, sink, small stove/oven, microwave as well as a dinette table; which was a nice suprise. Every one of the employees we came in contact with from the desk staff to the cleaning staff to the wait staff at Jimmy-B's went out of their way to be friendly and say hello – we had terrific customer service from all. I can tell that they are truly trying to make this a resort experience for the guests. I can see where parking could get a little tricky, but we did not have any issues. Additional cars are instructed to park in a lot across the street. We did not expereince any of the noise issues that have been mentioned in other reviews, and we were on the bottom floor. The location is great with many stores and restaraunts within easy walking distance. I will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: I would suggest a first floor room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at Beachcomber for a Family Reunion. I had a normal uneventful checkin. I met up with an elder family member who required help moving around the spacious grounds. I called the front desk to see if a wheelchair was available & within 20 minutes there was a wheelchair. I have stayed at this property 3 or 4 times in the past, and my stays have gotten better & better every time. The lobby is usually staffed in the morning by Briana, who has an awesome attitude, who starts your day off on the right foot with her positive attitude and awesome smile. My room was clean as a whistle. The pool was clean, plenty of chairs, tables & umbrellas, with poolside food & beverage service. Our Reunion was the best one yet. This hotel has it all, a self contained resort style hotel. The food at Players was excellent and well priced. The entertainment at Jimmy's Beach Bar nightly was perfect. My checkout was very good with Debbie making sure that all was well. Was it ever!!! I will be staying at the Beachcomber every time I am in the Tampa Bay Area. Their focus on giving their guests a great time shows. Their Customer Service is fantastic.

Room Tip: It is a closed, secure courtyard area. Most rooms are pretty much the same. The Kitchen Rooms are mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our second visit at the Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel and we loved staying there again.

The Beachcomber is located directly at the Gulf of Mexico and it's only a short walk to the beach across the boardwalk. We stayed in one of the rooms upstairs across from one of the 2 pools. The room was small, not much bigger than a standard motel room, and a bit dated (maybe 1990s style) but it was comfortable, clean, and honestly, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room as we came for the beach and the ocean. The room came with a small kitchenette which had a sink, 4-burner stove, small fridge, microwave and coffeemaker in addition to a small round table and 3 chairs. We really liked having the small kitchenette as we were able to prepare some meals and didn't have to go out to eat all the time.

The entire property is clean and very nicely landscaped. All the staff at the Beachcomber was very nice. Parking though was a little tricky. There is not a lot of parking but we managed to get a parking spot in the back, and once we parked, we didn't move the car until we checked out, and really there was no need to drive anywhere since everything (bars, restaurants, shops, etc) is within walking distance.

Having a beach bar (Johnny B's) right on the property was a nice touch, and we liked that. The food there was very good and reasonably priced but the drinks were quite pricey. We also enjoyed their nightly free sunset shooters and the daily live entertainment.

Overall, it's a great place to stay directly on the beach for a reasonable price, and we loved staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.