We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for all that you get” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for all that you get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a short 3 day trip with the family to see a Rays game and hit the beach. This place is well-priced for where it is, considering that several neighboring hotels are a bit pricier without offering much more. I love the layout, where all rooms are facing a central courtyard with beautiful landscaping and a fountain and 2 pools. In the back, there is an awesome little beach bar/restaurant with live music basically all the time. If you get a room near the back (closest to the beach), you will probably hear the music 'til a little after midnight. If you have children, request a room up closer to the office. Ours was close the the office, and we did not hear any of the music when we went to bed. It is a perfect location if you want to stay right on the beach....a quick little walk over the boardwalk and you're there. Nice strip of beach, too. The rooms are a little small but nothing to complain about. They were clean and comfy. The only downside is the parking, but most of these places on the beach lack in parking. It's along the 2 outside edges of the hotel and is cramped. You basically have to back down the aisle to get out, unless you are the master of backing out with a 3 point turn. Each room has one of those tall mini-fridges, unless you upgrade to the kitchenette, which has a full size kitchen. My only suggestion would be to add a small microwave to the non-kitchenette rooms so they at least have that. Overall, a nice little location that is affordable on the beach. It's also a good location for many restaurants and ice cream shops in the surrounding area. The staff was also nice....I dealt with about 4 different front desk folks, and they were all very polite and accommodating.

Room Tip: Closer to office= less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    521
    249
    117
    61
    57
See reviews for
268
387
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall it was a great trip. The rooms are a bit small and outdated. The bathroom could use updating as well as the carpeting. There are no thrills. But it is a average clean place near the beach.

Jimmy B was the highlight not to mention the fireworks. This area has a lot of beach partyers so it may not be the best for children!

Doubt we would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Beachcomber for 3 nights while I was in St. Pete for business. The location is great, the beach is beautiful and there is plenty to do at the Hotel.

It has several bars and restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed Jimmy B's beachside outdoor bar. The food was good and the service was great! There is also a very nice indoor sports bar that serves as a comedy club several nights a week.

The rooms were comfortable and the amenities were sufficient. It's not a 5-star resort in terms of offering high-end amenities but for the value it's deserves high marks.

In summary, if you're looking for a great place to stay at a good value then Beachcomber is the right place to stay. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

this was my first time visiting St.Pete Beach and I had a wonderful 2 week stay. They staff was wonderful and always there when needed.. I had the chance to check out a lot of night spots and Jimmy B's beach bar seem to be the hot spot to be..I will be back for sure...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have reviewed the Beachcomber before, but thought it was time for a special thank you. We live in north central Florida and travel often to St. Pete Beach for some beach time and baseball. The Beachcomber has truly become our home away from home. We have tried other places on the beach and always come back to the Beachcomber. We have made it a tradition to spend a long weekend (or weekdays) during the 4th of July. This year we stayed for four nights. The place was packed! I have never seen such a hard working staff!!! Every single person we encountered managed to continue to smile and be friendly, despite the chaos of a resort full of families and young people. The weather was very temperamental, which seemed to add to the comings and goings, but it didn't seem to phase this amazing crew of folks. They still managed to keep the place immaculate and keep everyone happy. Thank you to every single staff member at the Beachcomber for making it the special getaway that it is. :)

Room Tip: Second story keeps the noise down, if you can handle the stairs. Kitchen units are awesome for an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I chose the Beachcomber specifically for it's Fabulous location and gorgeous landscape. They do not offer wedding packages, which worked for me to be able to just walk out on the public beach and do what I wanted with the ceremony. We stayed the week for our honeymoon and had plenty of time with the staff.
#1) The staff was ALWAYS friendly & helpful ALL of the time.
#2) The location is great and very kid friendly!!
#3) The bedding could be updated. The rooms still appear outdated.
#4) The mattresses and pillows can be replaced.
#5) I've always thought housekeeping should wear gloves...this hotel doesn't, like many others.
We WILL go back to this resort with our family. & We WILL plan an adult only weekend. The tiki bar area, Jimmy B's, is fun and always had good entertainment!

Room Tip: Patio rooms are great and closest to the beach and tiki area. They offer more room to hang out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Beachcomber by invite from my dear friend Cece. The grounds were well kept and very nice. All of the staff spoke when in passing. The room had a nice size eat in kitchen with a small refrigerator, giant walk in closet and a CLEAN bathroom! and 2 beds. We did not use room
service or washers/dryers. There are 2 pools but I personally did not use them......I was at the
beach and in the gulf floating around.
Anyways, I would come back here and invite my dear friend Cece so I will be calling after summer
to inquire if Beachcomber has any Florida resident real deals for us locals.

Room Tip: Happy with room 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.