We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the resort with my family over Spring Break. It was a last minute trip and rooms were scarce everywhere. We took one of two rooms that the resort had with a kitchen. We had an amazing time. The resort is located right on the beach, the food and drink at Jimmy B's located at the resort was delicious, consistent and nicely portioned. The resort has a great, laid back feeling about it. Most impressive was the resort staff. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. Two members of the staff stood out as particularly helpful, Brianna and Toni at the front desk. Would definitely plan a stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    544
    255
    122
    64
    58
See reviews for
287
401
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We decided to take a day off from Orlando during Spring Break and this was the only hotel I could find on the beach that had room.

We stayed in a room with no kitchen, and while it was clean, it was definitely showing some wear. The rooms were small, but the large closet meant that at least there was space to put your luggage out of the way. The bathroom was also tiny and the bathroom faucet dripped constantly.

It was not bad - no bugs, good service, clean, good beds. It just needed more frequent maintenance/a little freshening up.

Location - awesome. Pool - needs more deck chairs, but otherwise okay. Please offer wifi - makes a world of difference for cranky teenagers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at a number of hotels along the Gulf Blvd on St. Pete's Beach in Florida, the Beachcomber is by far the coolest. You don't even realize once you're inside that you are in the centre of a beach city. You feel like you are on a resort anywhere in the Caribbean. I had checked out the Beachcomber in past visits to the area and was very happy that I ended up choosing it this time. I will most definitely be back. Very friendly staff greet you as you walk in and out. Ava was great at helping us register. No hassle registration over the phone and no hidden fees. The bill was exactly what I expected for our 4 night stay from March 31 to April 4, 2013. It was the first time in 35 years my brother and I had an opportunity to get away and catch up. We took in the beautiful St. Pete's beach everyday with long walks, swam or just sat by one of two pools. Jimmy B's beach bar is right on the beach and we enjoyed delicious food and cool drinks while listening to great afternoon live entertainment by local musicians. Buy the $5 beer glass as a souvenir and you will get a great discount when you continue using the glass. Cool idea. In the evening live bands would play to entertain a very enthusiastic crowd. The rooms were spacious and well taken care off. We had the kitchenette with the fountain view. We also ate at the Players bar which has the same menu as the beach bar. The beach bar food is cooked in the main restaurant at the front of the hotel and couriered by bicycle done the path past the pools to Jimmy B's. Fast, efficient and good. We also took in a comedy night on Wednesday night. It was a blast. worth the money. Security was always present so we felt safe and taken good care off at this family friendly resort. From the "Hat Brothers" thank you to Ava at the front desk, Court (our newest family member lol) and Satin our bar servers to all the staff at the Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel for a fun filled week. Cheers. See you again soon. We also ate at Spinners family restaurant just down the road for the hotel (within walking distance) great home cooked food. Wings is just up the road for all you hats, lotion and souvenirs. Norms liquor is just down the street for your booze. Finally, free cab rides along the Gulf Blvd! So no need to drink and drive. Just tips them and they love you. Enjoy. I hope this review helps.

Room Tip: We loved the kitchenette room. Larger and you can cook if you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only Hotel I could find in Saint Pete's that was located right on the beach and had a real TiKi bar on the beach. Reasonably priced, older style rooms, some with a kitchen. Very clean and no "old" smell.

The drinks are a little pricey at the bar but it has free live bands at night. Great Atmosphere and staff. Beautiful grounds with lots of palm trees and foliage. Nice pool to relax in during the winter and plenty of sunshine on the beach.

There are several great restaurants within walking distance that have the worlds freshest seafood. There is a 7-11 store across the street that's open 24-7.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room was clean and quiet. The grounds are lovely and well kept. But the best part was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: In the middle of the building are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

the only complaint I have about your hotel was the track team that stayed there from Canada. The boys were out of control throwing water balloons from the second floor down to the fountain. Racing up and down the stairs and my husband had to yell at them before someone got hurt. The advisors of these kids had no idea what they could get into. Otherwise the trip was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My sister and I had the time of our lives at the Beachcomber. We extended our stay after 3 nights to another 3 nights. the rooms were clean, and the staff were friendly.
.. they made our stay absolutely wonderful and we can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.