We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachcomber Hotel & Jimmy B's Tiki Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beachcomber Hotel & Jimmy B's Tiki Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only Hotel I could find in Saint Pete's that was located right on the beach and had a real TiKi bar on the beach. Reasonably priced, older style rooms, some with a kitchen. Very clean and no "old" smell.

The drinks are a little pricey at the bar but it has free live bands at night. Great Atmosphere and staff. Beautiful grounds with lots of palm trees and foliage. Nice pool to relax in during the winter and plenty of sunshine on the beach.

There are several great restaurants within walking distance that have the worlds freshest seafood. There is a 7-11 store across the street that's open 24-7.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    329
    146
    74
    62
See reviews for
341
485
62
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room was clean and quiet. The grounds are lovely and well kept. But the best part was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: In the middle of the building are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

the only complaint I have about your hotel was the track team that stayed there from Canada. The boys were out of control throwing water balloons from the second floor down to the fountain. Racing up and down the stairs and my husband had to yell at them before someone got hurt. The advisors of these kids had no idea what they could get into. Otherwise the trip was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My sister and I had the time of our lives at the Beachcomber. We extended our stay after 3 nights to another 3 nights. the rooms were clean, and the staff were friendly.
.. they made our stay absolutely wonderful and we can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went a day early and got their standard room. It was nice. We then moved to a kitchnette we had reserved for the rest of the stay. We LOVED that one. Ours was on bottom floor middle. Good location, had a seperate room for the little kitchen. Also large walk in closet. Ths option gave our family of 4 plenty of space.
Parking was good, no issues as we had drove there. Nice location.
Staff everyplace, front desk, cleaning, waiters in restaurants, everywhere were awesome and cheerful.

We never heard the bands in our room as others did.
It was so cold out that week, but the pool area was kind of blocked from the wind so we still enjoyed the sun.
If we go to St Pete Beach again we would stay here!

Room Tip: Turn on the fan or air or heat, the you cant hear anything outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Beachcomber Resort. Everything was great, the staff very friendly, the room was just a few steps from the beach. Many restaurants within walking distance. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After we landed at the Tampa Airport, we could not wait to get to the Beachcomber and start our vacation. When we walked into the lobby, the girls at the front desk greeted us like we were part of the hotel family - what a great staff. After a quick lunch in the Sport Bar & Grille (best french fries on the beach), we unpacked and headed to the pool. Our room was super clean, quite and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area was always clean and the staff were always offering service (cocktails) as we enjoyed the sun. This hotel must be rated as 5 star.
When you are looking for a hotel that will give you all of the best - but also be a resonable price - do yourself a favor and book yourself into the Beechcomber !!!!!

Room Tip: This hotel is in the center of everything - just park your car and you can walk to the stores in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#24 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#26 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#7 of 31 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.