We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My sister and I had the time of our lives at the Beachcomber. We extended our stay after 3 nights to another 3 nights. the rooms were clean, and the staff were friendly.
.. they made our stay absolutely wonderful and we can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    269
    127
    65
    59
See reviews for
295
422
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went a day early and got their standard room. It was nice. We then moved to a kitchnette we had reserved for the rest of the stay. We LOVED that one. Ours was on bottom floor middle. Good location, had a seperate room for the little kitchen. Also large walk in closet. Ths option gave our family of 4 plenty of space.
Parking was good, no issues as we had drove there. Nice location.
Staff everyplace, front desk, cleaning, waiters in restaurants, everywhere were awesome and cheerful.

We never heard the bands in our room as others did.
It was so cold out that week, but the pool area was kind of blocked from the wind so we still enjoyed the sun.
If we go to St Pete Beach again we would stay here!

Room Tip: Turn on the fan or air or heat, the you cant hear anything outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Beachcomber Resort. Everything was great, the staff very friendly, the room was just a few steps from the beach. Many restaurants within walking distance. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After we landed at the Tampa Airport, we could not wait to get to the Beachcomber and start our vacation. When we walked into the lobby, the girls at the front desk greeted us like we were part of the hotel family - what a great staff. After a quick lunch in the Sport Bar & Grille (best french fries on the beach), we unpacked and headed to the pool. Our room was super clean, quite and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area was always clean and the staff were always offering service (cocktails) as we enjoyed the sun. This hotel must be rated as 5 star.
When you are looking for a hotel that will give you all of the best - but also be a resonable price - do yourself a favor and book yourself into the Beechcomber !!!!!

Room Tip: This hotel is in the center of everything - just park your car and you can walk to the stores in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was on our itinerary at the end of our 2 week vacation. After our cruise and Universal, this was the part of our vacation that I had most looked forward to. St. Pete Beach is rated highly I understood on trip advisor. It just wasn't what I had expected. First of all, the area is a complete tourist trap. It seemed that all the buildings on the strip were built in the 70s. The resort itself had very narrow one car lanes to park in and it was not easy to back out of. The rooms were old and musty. The kids felt dirty coming out of the shower and onto the bathroom floor. We had two beds and a roll away cot. The cot was $20 a night. With the cot in the room, there was no way to navigate from one end to the other. There just wasn't enough room. Ironically, they have a big closet where you could put your luggage, but that space probably would have been better used as part of the room itself. The curtains also don't go all the way, so you could actually see into our room and others and look into a mirror on the wall and see everything. We also had a mini kitchen. Only 1 of the 4 stovetops worked. There wasn't any counter space. So, if you wanted to use the counter, you would have to move the dishrack or microwave out of the way. The floors in the kitchen were very grimy.

On the positive side, the housekeeping staff seemed very cordial. More so than the front desk. Best of all, they heat the pools up to 84 degrees. I think they are sincere in trying their best, but the facility is just a tad on the old side. You're paying for the vicinity to the beach. As long as you understand that, your expectations won't be out of whack.

Another thing: They have a bar on the premises. From our room, we can hear all the noise well past midnight. With the birds chirping in the early morning, it makes for a very tired bunch.

Probably won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Before booking, I got a different rate than my girlfriend did. Spoke with the manager about this and she refused to honor the lower rate, despite my having the clerks name. Anyway, nothing special. The rooms were ok, if you want a microwave you have to pay extra for it. If you want to use the computer you have to pay extra unless you're printing a boarding pass. You only can park one car in the lot, if you have more than one, you're expected to park across the street and pay 30.00. I've stayed in this area many times and wouldn't go back here, there are others I would look at.

Room Tip: I would check other places. Theres alot of choices in this area and theres nothing special about thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We've been coming down to St. Pete for a few years for the Phillies Spring training, and we finally found the perfect spot! It is very reasonably priced. The room was quiet with a nice view of the inner gardens and fountain. Everyone working on the property could not have been nicer!!!! Cant wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.