We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were staying next door at the Postcard Inn and the place was priced much higher than Beachcomber, had a million unsupervised kids running around, a leak in one room and overall was extremly disappointing. We decided , after the first day there, to walk next door and take a look at Beachcomber's rates and facilities. We were shocked how much cheaper it was and the rooms were in BETTER condition as well. Add to that the amazing bar in the back had live music all day and night and a full bar restaurant in the front and we were sold. We checked out of the other hotel and they got us a set of 3 rooms asap. The staff was over the top nice to us, the food excellent, parking easy and overall we had an amazing time. I would reccomend this hotel if you were like us, three couples in our 40's looking for a comfortable relaxing time.

Room Tip: If you want real quiet, just ask them not to give you a room by the beach side bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    260
    125
    64
    58
See reviews for
290
410
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Grove, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Beachcomber is a excellant property. We had a poolside room. Jimmy B's is a great beach bar. I was able to watch the kids swimming and enjoy the great music - the bartenders were excellant at the pool. 7/11 is right across the street. Parking was not bad at all. My daughter enjoyed the 2 ducks that would visit us every morning. They do charge for the cabana's. I believe it was $18.00 so that was one bummer. The hotel next store has a great snack shack. Will return next spring break!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Though this hotel is right on the main road, all the rooms face inward to a beautiful grassy courtyard with pools and fountain, which gives it a calm, relaxing feel. The staff is incredibly friendly and genuine and makes you feel right at home. The accomodations are basic, but clean and comfortable. I would recommend bringing your own beach towels-the ones from the hotel are very small and thin. This is a great location with restaurants, liquor store and convenience store all within a few blocks walk. And of course you are right on the beach- which is fabulous. Having the beach bar and comedy club right here means you don't have to leave to find good nightlife. We were happy that the pools were heated since the weather was a little cool when we visited. Overall, a great hotel for a fun beach getaway!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the live bands at night, ask for a room near the front lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Conshohocken, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a great 5 day stay at the Beachcomber in St Pete Beach in October of 2012. The staff was outstanding in their help and service. Loads of good times and conversations at the Jimmy B's Beach Bar, Bartenders did a great job to keep the refreshments flowing. We loved the daily entertainment during the day and night. The location was great, beach was wonderful, we loved the laid back easy going attitude of all. The free beach ride service was a plus. We had a rental car that never left the lot except to get us back to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a fantastic location, right on the most stunning beach, in a charming garden setting, but the rest was such a disappointment. Room decor stuck in the 70's (and not in a good way), with those nasty slippy nylon bedspreads and a barely adequate bathroom plus a funny damp dog smell. With a thoughtful makeover, maybe working the vintage look, but with mod cons it would be fabulous, as it is so different from the high rises on the rest of the beach. High price for hotel-you are paying for the location.

Room Tip: If you don't like late night parties have a room away from the beach bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although the weather was bad the whole time we were there, this was a fun place to go. The grounds are beautiful, two very nice swimming pools, the beachside bar with live entertainment every day from 2pm to 3am. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are average motel rooms, but ideally in St. Petersburg Beach, you don't spend much time in your room except to sleep! The beds were comfortable, free wi-fi, refrigerator in room, large walk-in closet for suitcases, etc. We spent a lot of time walking around the area, down to Passe Grille and along the beach. We drove around a little and explored many areas. We had a great time and would definitely go back -- hopefully to warm and sunny weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, ny
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed here in the last 2 yrs. The last two times I just stopped in without a reservation,after traveling from N.Y. hoping they would have a room. Not only did they have a room but I got a discount and they kind of remembered me from the last stay. Of course, I have always been pleased to stay there. Rooms are clean and well taken care of, the staff is so friendly and helpful. And having a beach bar on the premisis playing music most of the day and night doesn't hurt. I just love it there.

Room Tip: I like the rooms near the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.