We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had a nice 2 night stay last October to have a break during out 2 week stay in Orlando.
The beachfront location of this hotel cannot be beaten.
The rooms were ok, perfectly fine for a 2 night stay - we were in garden room, 2 double beds with a nice little bathroon and huge closet space.
Check in was easy and staff really helpful with dinner recommendations.
The beach is gorgeous - the pools were small and often busy but we managed to get beds ok.
The beach bar restaurant was nice for lunch and got really busy of an evening too.
Can highly recommend Madfish restaurant a little further down on Gulf Boulevard - possibly one of the best meals we've ever had!
Would definately stay here again when we visit St Pete's

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    281
    131
    66
    60
See reviews for
305
433
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Ontario Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent 10 days at Beachcomber with family and friend. Had a very relaxing time. We felt safe and secure at all times. Easy to take trolley anywhere, all the way to Clearwater. Many restaurants and activities with walking distance. Hotel staff more than happy to help you,very friendly. Dee came to see us every day to see if we needed anything, great personality, lovely person. Bonnie on the front desk helped us with any questions we had, very friendly. Loved the food and drinks at both bars. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Our favorite rooms are 501 to 504 Big deck with table and chairs, ground level , walk out door righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This resort was a wonderful host for our Family vacation. We stayed for 10 days and we all had a great time. Rooms were comfortable and certainly well maintained by staff each day. The resort has a great location with many shops & attractions close by. The staff, both service & management were courteous, knowledgeable and efficient with the running of the Resort..Kudos to all...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a great value for the price and has everything you need. There is no need to leave the premises as they have the beach, pool, entertainment and food. All the rooms are in good shape and the staff is very helpful. We stay 3 times a year and each time we go we have a great experience.

Room Tip: Join their platinum club as soon as you arrive for added discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

An older two story but recently renovated Motel Resort located right on the beach. The Grounds are beautifully landscaped,with manicured grass and flowery shrubs, accented with a beautiful fountain. There are two heated pools, There is an onsite restaurant and the beach is sandy and very long. Sunsets are absolutely gorgeous .Did I say that sunsets are absolutely gorgeous..
The price is reasonable especially when considering all the amenities.
There is a beach trolley that stops nearby and for a couple of dollars , you can travel up and down the coastline.

Room Tip: all rooms have refrigerators but some also have an efficient kitchen,, if staying longer than a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places to stay on the St. Pete Beach. The rooms are adequate for a hotel, clean and comfortable. The room service is great and room cleanliness is well maintained. We had the nicest maid cleaning our room that personally cared how we were doing and asked what if anything she could do to improve our stay.
Even the maintenance people were alway friendly and greeted us every time we ran into them on the ground. The ground were kept immaculate with constant cleaning and care.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fantastick holiday! This is our second year at this resort and it surpassed the first stay. We were here for 10 days and enjoyed every minute. Last year 2 of us came, this year 5. The grounds were kept spotless, pool was clean and warm, room was excellent and also kept clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Beach Bar is excellsent in both service and foods served. Can't say enough about the great time we had. Looking forward to next year already!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.