We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

While the setting on the beach in St. Pete is great, I found this hotel to be overrated. The room was outdated, and the class of people there is not real high (expect to see some local guy with 20 tattoos, a miller light, and a loud boombox outside of this hotel room).
The tiki bar is nice. The price of the room is not great. If you are spending a lot of time at the hotel itself...avoid. If you are going to be on the beach/tiki bar most of the time, it is OK.. but I would look on the strip for something better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have just enjoyed a short break at the Beachcomber. Oh what a find.............

The building has been fairly recently refurbished and all the hotel and grounds are very smart and well kept. In fact the whole place appears to be loved.

The rooms are stylish and welcoming with warm furnishings and bedding. The bathroom and kitchen, are both quite adequate. The beds are very comfortable. The TV, phone and Wifi are good and the general level of equipment is supplemented by a fridge, cooker, other cooking utensils and a table and chairs within the kitchen area.

There are also a couple of chairs and a table right outside the room so just sit back relax and enjoy the peace and quiet the garden areas offer whether it be with a morning coffee or late glass of wine.

There are two pools and direct access onto the beach. There are also two bars on the beach with food offerings and live entertainment. If this isn't enough then try the Sportsman’s bar within the hotel building.

Although the food offerings are very good and there is a varied selection to choose from, there are also other great eating establishments within easy walking distance.

Even the car parking is effortless and also free. All in all, the total package is a fantastic offer

So what are you waiting for? Get booking - you will not regret staying here – ENJOY!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been staying here with Canadian golf buddies for the last several years every November and it is first class. The rooms are clean and the rates are reasonable, the people are incredibly hospitable and the food and beverage services are excellent. I highly recommend this resort to everyone looking for a great vacation.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower level north side halfway between Jimmy B's and the front desk. You get sunligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ha! I will explain the title of this review in a moment. We loved our stay here. Ava at front desk checked us in and we had no problems at all. She was very helpful and friendly. Our room was neat and clean. I like the chairs and tables outside of each room. Was a nice place to sit and relax in the morning with our coffee. We had a garden room so we couldn't hear the music from Jimmy B's when inside with the door shut. We loved Jimmy B's beach bar! They give you a free shot each night at sunset. And what a beautiful place to watch the sunset! Live music every night including weekdays. I loved the Reggea band Thursday night. Seems there a quite a few locals that enjoy Jimmy B's also and we had a great time dancing and drinking with some of them. I didn't enjoy the food much but didn't really matter because we weren't there for the food. Lisa was our waitress, she was friendly and checked with us often to see if we needed anything. Christina, another waitress, was also wonderful. ok..so on with my title. My boyfriend and I caught some dungeness crabs, we wanted to cook and eat them and had no way to do so. Bonnie at front desk offered to take them home to cook them for us. Now that's going over and beyond job description! All the staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful. There was a night maintenance man, ( can't remember his name but he rides a Harley) who also made our stay one to remember. There was only one drawback of our stay and it was a small one. The staff who cleans the rooms did not leave any coffee or shampoo for us though we had used all we had. The front desk was happy to give both to us though so it was not a big problem.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet at night, get a garden room away from Jimmy B's. If you want to part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dynalowrider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I can't brag enough on my trips to Beachcomber Beach Resort. I have family who live in Fl, but even though I stay with them for most of the visit I still reserve some time to stay at Beachcomber's. I even recommended it to my son and his wife for their honeymoon. Beachcombers has something for everyone from the beautiful garden, pools, sports bar to Jimmy B's, and the Coconut Comedy Club and of course awesome gulf and beach. I know I will be going back again.

Room Tip: If you are going to be there a few days the kitchens come in handy so you can grab a quick snack and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have just returned from a great 10 day stay at the Beachomber in St Pete Beach. The staff from the reception desk to the groundskeeper were courteous, helpful and always up-beat. Jimmy's Beach bar has always been a fave hangout with excellent entertainment while Players Sports bar is our hangout to play Buzztime trivia with a group of interesting locals. We have been visiting St pete beach for over 10 years and this most recent trip was one of the best.

David and Heather Wood, Kitchener, Ontario

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DavidWood_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A typical style 1950's motel-resort that has been extensively renovated and upgraded over the years. Very well maintained and clean! All of the staff from the maintenance crews and housekeepers to senior management are pleasant and eager to help.

Our Canadian golf group has been visiting Florida for 20 years and stayed at many resorts at St. Pete Beach and concluded that the Beachcomber never fails to meet our expectations. We have elected to stay there for the past 4 years.

Although the accommodation is somewhat modest most visitors don't stay in their rooms that long as there are so many things to do. I believe there are plans to replace all of the televisions, drapery and bedspreads next year.

The location can't be beat as shopping and dining are in close proximity and in most cases within walking distance. Some of the best sunsets on the Gulf Coast can be viewed from the beach or relaxing on the deck of Jimmy B's, one of the best beach bars on the coast with daily and nightly live entertainment and is adjacent to the resort.

The resort features two pools with handicap access, the above mentioned beach bar and grill, a sports bar and a comedy club.

You will not be disappointed!!!!

Room Tip: Chose a room away from Jimmy B's as it get get very busy most nights and the music can be loud d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KmanMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Low Cost Holidays and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing