We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My boyfriend gave Bonnie crabs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Lancaster, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My boyfriend gave Bonnie crabs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ha! I will explain the title of this review in a moment. We loved our stay here. Ava at front desk checked us in and we had no problems at all. She was very helpful and friendly. Our room was neat and clean. I like the chairs and tables outside of each room. Was a nice place to sit and relax in the morning with our coffee. We had a garden room so we couldn't hear the music from Jimmy B's when inside with the door shut. We loved Jimmy B's beach bar! They give you a free shot each night at sunset. And what a beautiful place to watch the sunset! Live music every night including weekdays. I loved the Reggea band Thursday night. Seems there a quite a few locals that enjoy Jimmy B's also and we had a great time dancing and drinking with some of them. I didn't enjoy the food much but didn't really matter because we weren't there for the food. Lisa was our waitress, she was friendly and checked with us often to see if we needed anything. Christina, another waitress, was also wonderful. ok..so on with my title. My boyfriend and I caught some dungeness crabs, we wanted to cook and eat them and had no way to do so. Bonnie at front desk offered to take them home to cook them for us. Now that's going over and beyond job description! All the staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful. There was a night maintenance man, ( can't remember his name but he rides a Harley) who also made our stay one to remember. There was only one drawback of our stay and it was a small one. The staff who cleans the rooms did not leave any coffee or shampoo for us though we had used all we had. The front desk was happy to give both to us though so it was not a big problem.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet at night, get a garden room away from Jimmy B's. If you want to part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    532
    254
    118
    63
    58
See reviews for
277
392
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I can't brag enough on my trips to Beachcomber Beach Resort. I have family who live in Fl, but even though I stay with them for most of the visit I still reserve some time to stay at Beachcomber's. I even recommended it to my son and his wife for their honeymoon. Beachcombers has something for everyone from the beautiful garden, pools, sports bar to Jimmy B's, and the Coconut Comedy Club and of course awesome gulf and beach. I know I will be going back again.

Room Tip: If you are going to be there a few days the kitchens come in handy so you can grab a quick snack and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have just returned from a great 10 day stay at the Beachomber in St Pete Beach. The staff from the reception desk to the groundskeeper were courteous, helpful and always up-beat. Jimmy's Beach bar has always been a fave hangout with excellent entertainment while Players Sports bar is our hangout to play Buzztime trivia with a group of interesting locals. We have been visiting St pete beach for over 10 years and this most recent trip was one of the best.

David and Heather Wood, Kitchener, Ontario

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A typical style 1950's motel-resort that has been extensively renovated and upgraded over the years. Very well maintained and clean! All of the staff from the maintenance crews and housekeepers to senior management are pleasant and eager to help.

Our Canadian golf group has been visiting Florida for 20 years and stayed at many resorts at St. Pete Beach and concluded that the Beachcomber never fails to meet our expectations. We have elected to stay there for the past 4 years.

Although the accommodation is somewhat modest most visitors don't stay in their rooms that long as there are so many things to do. I believe there are plans to replace all of the televisions, drapery and bedspreads next year.

The location can't be beat as shopping and dining are in close proximity and in most cases within walking distance. Some of the best sunsets on the Gulf Coast can be viewed from the beach or relaxing on the deck of Jimmy B's, one of the best beach bars on the coast with daily and nightly live entertainment and is adjacent to the resort.

The resort features two pools with handicap access, the above mentioned beach bar and grill, a sports bar and a comedy club.

You will not be disappointed!!!!

Room Tip: Chose a room away from Jimmy B's as it get get very busy most nights and the music can be loud d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Beachcomber Hotel last week, we had an amazing time there. The staff were so lovely and the whole hotel and grounds were so clean. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful.
My daughter and I had a lovely room over looking one of the pools. It was very spacious and had a kitchen, giving you the option to eat in. Rooms are cleaned on a Dailey basis, and fresh towels and toiletries are left.
Jimmy B's bar restaurant is a defiant must! Cocktails at sunset amazing!! Warm friendly staff and food is delicious. Also the Players bar and grill is great! With added entertainment . But most of all the beautiful beach is just on the doorstep .
I will defiantly be going back, we loved the whole experience!
Thank you to Beachcomber for making my daughters 21st birthday so special :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed a week over Halloween, What a great place! My brother in law and his wife joined us
we hit all the beach Tiki bars on the beach in that area and had the best time there, didn't need to go any where else except for beakfast (check out the Toasted Monkey next door for the BEST breakfast on the beach)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have stayed here many times. We have tried other places on St. Pete's Beach but keep coming back to the Beachcomber. The beach is beautiful, the hotel is clean and the staff is always pleasant and accommodating. We will be back!

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms with the kitchenette so we can spend more time at the beach! We pack up our lun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.