We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1950's style, right on Ocean, good value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Lombard, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“1950's style, right on Ocean, good value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was the 2nd stay for me at this hotel this year. Only one night each time and good experience both times. Good value for a place right on the ocean. nothing fancy but we like the 50's style and there is a large courtyard and we had a room overlooking it and asked for a quiet one and really thought everything was good. A large bar in the hotel and also one right on the ocean and great beaches and other bars/restaurants all within walking distance. The drive from the tampa airport was ~ 30 minutes or so during midddle of the day. We were there during off-seaon and rates were ~ $120 per night both times.
We walked the beach and had dinner at Crabby bill's which has a location about a mile away on the ocean and it's a casual seafood joint that does a nice job also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    281
    131
    66
    60
See reviews for
305
433
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have stayed here for MANY years, (1st went in 1992!). We are NEVER disappointed, how could you be? Right on the beautiful beach, lovely pool, GREAT bar, ( Jimmy B's), and great staff. If you can spend that little extra, get an upstairs beach front room, the views are amazing, (although you DO hear the music in these rooms, but just stay up late!).
The sunsets are fantastic, and if you're going here, contact them 2-3 months in advance, and ask for a Platinum Players card, AMAZING discounts with this.

Room Tip: Upstairs Beachfront, extra $$$ but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location was great-on the beach, trolly stop just outside, many eating places within walking distance. Front desk staff and housekeeping very nice people. Room was clean but so so dated. Bedspread looks like original, curtains do not give privacy, they hang far from the wall and are open on the sides. We had to use luggage, furniture and the ironing board to close the gaps. Bed was super soft, not good on the back. Bathroom is very tiny. Our room, while close to the pool and beach, was also close to the bar/grill which has nightly bands. We got used to the music but not the people who come and go to party. Loud and obnoxious well into the wee hours of the morning, which isn't the hotel's fault but at the same time security should be more present to keep the people noise down after. We wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach, the closer to the nightly music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our 5th October vacation that we have stayed at the Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel - and once again we had a wonderful time! It is like going back to see family for us now, all the Staff are so friendly - and remember us from previous stays! I highly recommend the Beachcomber Resort - all the fun and entertainment is right there, so you really do not need to leave the facility; although travel to the local attractions is very convenient, also.

Room Tip: We always request a room on the upper south side - great view of the beautiful sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is well located in st Pete's beach has 2 pools, beach tiki bar and sports bar and on the beach. It has nice grounds and next to other bars including the toasted monkey next door (great for breakfast) and opposite a 7eleven.
The only negative I'd the room I found th to be extremely dated, old and musty not somewhere I would normally choose. I know that you spend most of your time out of the room but I still like a modern comfortable room. Having said that most hotels in st Pete's do seem to be dated.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

When I come to St Pete's Beach, I always stay at the Beachcomber. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. The beach is beautiful and very clean. My room is always full of towels and spotless. All of the staff are very friendly. Everyone that you walk by will wish you good morning or good afternoon. The Beachcomber is close to restaurants, bars, entertainment and, of course, the beach. At the Beachcomber, they give really great customer service and everyone really seems to enjoy being here. I've stayed here 3 times in the past 3 months and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Been to the Beachcomber 6 times now and it just keeps getting better. The staff are wonderful, the beach is fabulous, and the accomodations were perfect. Within walking distance to just about anything you would need. Great night life at the top rated bar in all of Florida, with 2 live bands everyday!

Room Tip: There are 3 types of rooms, courtyard with beds and small fridges, effeciency with a full kitchen, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.