We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

we stayed at the beachcomber from june 4th til the 11th and service here is amazing. from the front desk to the maintenance people, everyone was helpful. you really cant' beat the price for what you pay for a place on the beach. the room was small, but it was very clean. my only complaint about the room is that it was in need of fans, a ceiling fan and a bathroom fan, we had to have the air on all the time and i am a freeze baby so i was cold most of the time- when we were in the room. we hung out at jimmy b's quite a bit because it had a fun atmosphere and the bartenders were personable (torre and sarah, can't remember the other bartenders' names!). i will be returning very soon!

Room Tip: if you're traveling with family and want to save money, check out the rooms with kitchenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    280
    131
    66
    60
See reviews for
305
433
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I will give a totally honest review. It is on the beach but from our room it wasn't viewable. I was disappointed in the room. Very small and outdated. It was clean. Very short on plugs in any room. The grounds were pretty nice, the outside bar and music was enjoyable. The staff was all pleasant. I personally would just like a fresher up to date room, not so gloomy. If they did some remodeling it would be an amazing place.
We ate at Morgans just up the street. Coupons on restaurant.com All fresh food and large quantities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Nice views of beach and sunsets, good location for walking to all that is around.
Trolley bus available for view of St. Pete Beach north and south.

Room Tip: beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Right on the beach, nice pool, fun music in the background at the restaurant! My family and I had a wonderful time. Very clean, nice rooms. Parking is a little tricky but worth it. The only complaint was i think everytime someone flushed the toliet in the hotel while I was showering the hot water turned up high for a moment. No big deal. Would highly recommend. Would like to have had a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed at the Beachcomber the second week of May/12. I am a single female and felt very safe here. I loved Jimmy B's beach bar, to sit outside in the afternoon with a cold drink and listen to the great live entertainment, and then in the evening inside the bar, with great staff, a mix of all ages, and dancing. The beach is right there, with white sand and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The sunsets are amazing!!! The weather was perfect. No mosquito's or anything at night.
The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and i had a kitchen which was so convenient. Saved money by shopping across the street at a local deli, and items at the 7-Eleven. The trolley bus was right out front to catch and was easy and quick to visit John's Pass for dolphin watching. I was there for 5 nights, but will stay at least for 7 nights next time!
I will definitely return!!

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor, but will probably choose one upstairs with a balcony next time wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

the beachcomber hotel is friendly very clean fresh towels clean rooms, reception staff happy to help with any questions about the area places to go where to eat and will give maps telephone numbers of places of inttrest they will call good reliable cabs. the hotel is located right on the beach so all you have to do is step out of your room and walk into the sea. there is a beach bar that plays great musiceach night, just sit and listen and watch the sunset.

Room Tip: just ask for Ave on reception she so helpful and smiley
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork,Ireland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Okay, the rooms are a little dated, the A/C noisy and the bathroom quite small but who spends time in a room when you're right on the beach with one of the best beach bars in Florida a few steps from your door.
Jimmy Bs is, of course, an institution with bands playing every evening at sunset and again inside when the sun goes down.
There's also a great old-time sports bar at the front of the hotel.
With free wi-fi and free coffee and newspapers in reception the $90-$120 per night we paid during our stay was excellent value.
The great thing about the Beachcomber and St Pete Beach in general is that rather than tear down its heritage and build a monstrosity the past is preserved then tweaked a bit to bring it up to date.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.