We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, location and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Beach Resort
Save
You added Gulf Beach Resort to your Saves list
140 Fifty-First Ave. West, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, location and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed in Room 202 and cannot say enough good things about this "condo"- Kathy(manager) was so incredibly helpful and knowledgable about the local "hot spots" and live entertainment, good dinner places, etc...she was very sweet and went above and beyond. Now, about the "condo"- very very clean and the location was fantastic. Incredible ocean views, the pool and jacuzzi were clean and well kept. Room 202 was tastefully decorated and had 1.5 bathrooms,,,,(huge bonus as i don't like to "share" my bathroom)- it had plenty of towels and extra linens. The location is fantastic- a quick short walk( 2 blocks) to the local Publix and amenities. We walked up and down the beach, and in my opinion, for value, location, views, comfort and cleanliness, this was one of the best. Thank you Kathy, for making our stay enjoyable(even though a family emergency pulled us back to Upstate NY) we will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
35
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

St. Pete Beach has been a spring destination for our family for many years. Having decided that staying in a gulf-front room at one of the local hotels was getting expensive, we decided to randomly check out a condo rental website. Boy, were we fortunate! We didn't know that we had booked the Gulf Beach Resort. We fell in love. That was eight years ago and eight return trips! We have stayed on each of the five upper floors (first floor is lobby only) in several different gulf-front units as well as one gulf-view unit. All experiences were great! The units are clean, well maintained with just about everything you need. They have a lovely pool/hot tub area with plenty of chairs and loungers or you can walk out to the beach and enjoy the Gulf. Some units have their own washer/dryers, but guests can use the laundry facilities early in the morning or in the evenings after the management is finished. Having coffee on the balcony is probably one of my favorite times as we keep an eye out for the dolphins swimming by. The Gulf Beach Resort is a perfect location between restaurants, shopping, and even beach bars. The manager, Kathy, is most accommodating. She always goes out of her way to see that her guests are happy. I really can't use many more superlatives to describe the Gulf Beach Resort except to say that we are booked again for next year -- our ninth visit! I almost hate to write such a glowing recommendation of this "resort" because I am selfish and want to keep it to myself!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, In.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have already completed our reservations for 2013. It is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed. Also we like the security of the unit. We were in 404 this year, but needing a washer and dryer we decided to change to 504. We checked it out when we were there in March and think it will fill our needs completly. Also the staff at Gulf Beach Resort are the most helpful anywhere we have stayed.

Room Tip: The north side of the unit is next to a very busy restaurant. Some sound form it at night. For us it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was our second time to Gulf Beach Resort and we love it here. The building is in a perfect location next to shopping and Crabby Bills. The pool and hot tub are fantastically maintained and on the sunny beach side. The units are spacious and contain everything we have needed for cooking and relaxing, including beach chairs, towels, cork screw, extra blankets and pillows, etc.

All units have a balcony, and this year ours was totally Gulf front. Last year we had a partial Gulf front, but it was really great too.

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for Gulf front, but Kathy will always offer you the best room they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I was very happy with the Gulf Beach Resort accommodations during my recent stay. The condo itself was immaculate and nicely decorated in a beach theme, with a fairly well-furnished kitchen, and this unit had a small washer and dryer, which came in handy. The extra-wide balcony overlooking one of the best spots on the beach was unbelievable – and waking up and seeing the beach before you even get out of bed was a real treat. The balcony was great for sipping morning coffee watching the early-morning beach activities, and couldn’t have been better for watching the gorgeous sunsets in the evenings. The location is excellent – walking distance to beach bars, restaurants, public transportation, and boat tours. The pool area is nice and well-maintained. Entire property is very secure – lots of locks – keep your keys handy at all times. We were welcomed with a nice bottle of wine to start our vacation. It couldn’t have been a more relaxing get away with the best weather ever in October.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I almost hate to give GBR a great review because I'd like to keep it to myself. This was a perfect place for our vacation. The staff was very nice and unobtrusive. The view was awesome, we had a beach front condo and every morning, there was the beach and every evening the sunset. The condo itself was perfect for 2 people, one king size bed, kitchen/dining area/living room flowed into one another (#402 has a better kitchen than my one at home). 1 1/2 baths. Really, this place was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful vacation at the Gulf Beach Resort in St. Pete Beach, Fla. The unit we stayed in was just great -- clean, neat, flat screen t.v. in the bedroom, large over-sized king bed, walk-in closet, fully equipped kitchen and a large private balcony with breathtaking views of the Gulf. We've stayed at many places in the St. Pete Beach/Treasure Island area, and this was by far the best. Walk next door to Crabby Bill's restaurant or walk or drive to many nearby restaurants. If you feel like ordering in one night, try the Original Pizza place -- excellent pizza! We'll definitely be back next summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Beach Resort

Address: 140 Fifty-First Ave. West, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Saint Pete Beach
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Gulf Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.