We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Sands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hideaway Sands Resort
Save
You added Hideaway Sands Resort to your Saves list
3804 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great beach getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

quiet and small but tons of fun. great pool area. gas grill for all to use. several different rooms to choose from. some rooms right on the water!! tons of great places to eat near by. it is beach front and they own the beach. tables and chairs avail.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've owned two timeshare units here for many years. Gulf-front units are efficiencies and 1-bedrooms; ditto for garden units by the pool; townhouse units have 2 bedrooms. These are small, well-maintained apartments, complete with everything but the food! Best, though, is the staff - helpful, friendly and accommodating - and the gorgeous beach. Nice pool and hot tub. Everything is clean, well maintained and welcoming. This is not a large resort, but a cozy (well-named) hideaway on the sandy Gulf of Mexico. You need a car for nearby grocery and souvenir shopping, a wide array of restaurants and excellent museums and attractions in the Tampa Bay area.

Room Tip: Gulf-front units are on the beach with gorgeous views. For more people, choose a townhouse 2-bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonnpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

The resort worked with us to move our family from a gulf unit to the larger unit. Everything was great and really enjoyed the trip. The new patio was nice and they continue to upgrade the resort. Looking forward to our next visit. They always go out of their way to make sure our trip is enjoyable. Went to Smileys for dinner one night. We had never been there but food was great and right next door to resort

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthFloridaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at this resort. Excellent all the way around. It's not a modern upgraded facility, but it more then makes up for it with charm and location and comfort. The beach access is perfect. The atmosphere is very relaxed. Definitely worth a return trip.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank cjnemec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Small and basic accommodations directly on gulf. Timeshare exchange thru RCI. Can also rent them nightly for 150-185 a night high season. Nice people run the place. Beach is gorgeous . Newly redone kitchens. Clean and tidy. Pool and hot tub great too. Near many restaurants. My only complaint is noise. The parking lot is like a sound vortex. Echoes up to your room very loud. And on Saturdays the cleaning personnel gets very noisy too. Other than that it's lovely and I'm sure you would enjoy it here too! Right next to the don Cesar hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank campo84748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place has three buildings. One building is the 2 bedroom town homes, which we have never stayed in. We have stayed at the gulf front building, and the gulf side building. In both we stayed in the one bedroom units. They are on the small side. The bedroom is tight. The dining area is very small. The living room is cozy. Each unit has a balcony. The units are clean with the necessary appliances. The units are comfortable, but very tight. The pool is very nice, and the beach is beautiful. Cabanas are included with your stay, but they are limited, and you need to grab one early in the morning as they cannot be reserved. The staff is most helpful. Gordon was our contact, always a delight.

Room Tip: The gulf front is a bit more expensive, but you can watch the sunset from the lower or upper balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week here with another couple. We drew the short stick and got the small room,two twin beds and view of parking lot. The other room had a balcony-oceanview, TV, and queen bed. Suited more for a family with kids not two couples. The carpet seemed a little worn and a deep blue that showed every speck of sand. I didn't mind vacuuming and was glad to have access to cleaning items. The kitchen had a full compliment of cooking dishes and utensils. We did a lot of cooking so this was great. We even were able to borrow a crock pot from the front desk. The staff was absolutely great. Everyone was friendly and eager to help. The maintenance guy was right on the job for the few minor issues we had. The pool was clean. The beach access was great.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Holly-in-Haleiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,490 reviews
1.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.9 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Sands Resort

Address: 3804 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#17 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Hideaway Sands Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hideaway Sands Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing