We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Aire Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort Motel
Save
You added Bon Aire Resort Motel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exactly what I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

It's rare to be able to go somewhere new and experience a homey atmosphere. But that is exactly what we got staying at the Bon Aire! This resort motel is reminiscent of the resort we stayed at several times when I was a child. My husband, daughter, her boyfriend and I stayed in a Deluxe Bedroom apartment that was very spacious. While this property is not brand-new, the staff was constantly working to make it wonderful. Everyone I spoke to was friendly and helpful. We arrived a few hours early, but luckily our room was available and check-in went very smoothly. We stayed for 4 nights, August 20-24, and it was phenomenal! We ate at Sandbar Bill's every day, as it was convenient and reasonable. We did get a pizza from Buonardo's one night and it was HUGE! We enjoyed the pool, the beach, and our patio. We met several other travelers and everyone was so friendly! Our room was clean and up-to-date, with a full kitchen. While there were a few idiosyncrasies (i.e., the bathroom door wouldn't shut properly if the seat was down), it was nice to have 2 sinks to get ready. The housekeeping staff was friendly, polite and ready to help with the smallest details! Melody was by far the friendliest maid I have ever met! All-in-all, I will definitely stay there again! Hopefully next time I can get an oceanfront room (ours wasn't, but all we had to do was step out the door, look to our right and there was the Gulf).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    75
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
94
82
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had to find a place to stay for just one night while waiting to check in to our vacation home. We booked the regular hotel room since it was just for one night. The room was nice and clean. It was very small so if you plan on staying for a few nights you may want to get one of the efficiency's or apartments. We didn't get to use the pools because it rained the whole time we were there. We did spend the evening having cocktails at their beachfront bar Sandbar Bills. We have been to this bar before on previous trips, it always has a good crowd. I would definitely return to the Bon Aire and recommend it to anyone who likes to have a good time!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Joined a group of friends who stay the same time each year. We only stayed one night and we were extremely impressed by the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the grounds and room. The bathroom was completely updated adn the beds were super comfy. The food at the beach bar was great, and the service was quick and easy. Beach access was great, and there were planty of chairs. We will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just came home from a 5 day vacation staying at the Bon Aire. We stayed here several years when our boys were young. My husbands family also stayed there. Our youngest son decided he wanted to take his family to St. Pete and invited us along. The BonAire is still clean and comfortable. We had a hotel room with windows facing the beach while our son had a one bedroom apt. Prefect with a 2 and 4 year old. We cooked in a few nights, ate at the tiki bar and went out. Everything was great. We had to check out earlier then we planned and they were very nice about it. We lost half of our deposit but understood. The only problem that I can see is with Sandbar Bills being so good, a lot of people not staying there come and use the parking and the pools. Some even with their own coolers and food! I think management needs to look into this. I paid to stay there so I shouldn't have to share the pool areas with people who do not! All in all we enjoyed our selfs and love the BonAire!

Room Tip: If you want to cook get a efficiency.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay with our family on St. Pete Beach at The Bon Aire. It is a quaint two story beach front motel with direct access to the beautiful gulf of mexico. The motel has a nice pool, a bar with delicious food including the best cheeseburgers in town and fish spread that tastes like it is home made. Our room was a deluxe efficiency which featured a full kitchen, coffee maker, stove and refrigerator. It had been updated with granite countertops. The bath was updated with granite as well. We arrived early at 12:30 p.m. and check in was not until 3 p.m. The motel allows you to use all of the facilities- the beach, the bar, the pool, etc until check-in. The woman at the front desk was not friendly and appeared frazzled. She took my cell phone number and said she would call me when my room was ready. By 3 p.m. I went to the desk and was allowed to check in. Another gentleman was at the desk and was friendlier than the other woman. All in all we had a wonderful stay. The Bon-Aire offers old Florida charm, beautiful white sand beaches, Gigi's pizza is right across the street (yummm) and delivers! Having your coffee sitting on the beach is really like heaven. The staff walking around the motel were friendly and said hello.

Room Tip: within walking distance is Publix supermarket, Walgreens, restaurants, banks, and a wide variety of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed there just one night, but wished we could have stayed longer, and now we're looking forward to coming back some day. The motel is right on the beach, with two pools and a little tiki bar where you can get a snack. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and it is close to not only the beach, but also a number of stores, restaurants and taverns. One of our best hotel stays ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here for the first time last week and it was great. Rooms have been upgraded and are very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The tiki bar serves up some excellent food (you got to try the burgers!) at very reasonable prices. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bon Aire Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort Motel

Address: 4350 Gulf Boulevard, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort Motel Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Aire Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.