We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value of the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramar Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miramar Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Miramar Beach Resort to your Saves list
4200 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Best value of the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just got back from my third time at Miramar and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It's a basic, friendly, extremely clean resort. I love the friendliness of the guests and staff, the proximity to the beach and services on the strip. The grilles give you options for eating and the mainly ground floor rooms make it comfortable. We are planning our return for next March to be there the new friends that we met there.............

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I visited this resort with my mom over Thanksgiving, and it was very quiet and peaceful. It was also cold, but the ocean is only a few steps away from the resort. As some other reviews have indicated, the resort is an older place, but the rooms are stocked like mini apartments with kitchens and some pots and pans. It's a very quaint little place for a nice getaway. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Quiet motel on St. Pete Beach. Several rooms face the water. Two clean pools. The garden area and surrounding area kept very nice and clean. The rooms have kitchens and there is a huge bar-b-que grill for guest use in the court yard. Beautiful sunset watching. AAA discount.

Room Tip: The sunset room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our 4th time at the Miramar and we are already making our plans to return. I love this place!. You definitely feel like family when you stay at the Miramar. Dottie at the front desk goes above and beyond every day to make the guests comfortable. The resort's two pools offer amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico and you are only steps away from the soft, white sand of St. Pete Beach. The resort is CLEAN and the grounds are immaculate. You can walk to all sorts of restaurants and shops, or hop on the trolley. My kids loved the shuffleboard courts and had fun playing with the other kids staying at the resort. We grilled steaks and fish on the courtyard grill and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets while eating our dinner on the patio. Our room had a breathtaking view of the beach and was roomy and comfortable. I almost didn't write this because I want the Miramar to be our little secret gem on the beach, but this place deserves a great review!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just returned from Miramar. We had our daughter's wedding on the beach. The Staff is Wonderful, they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The Location is Awesome. The Sunsets are incredible. As some of the other reviews state, it is older, but that only adds to the charm. My Daughter had a magical wedding weekend at the fun place. I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: The Sunset Suite is the Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Recently we stayed at Miramar Beach Resort. The resort is right on the beach which was a big plus. We had a great room that offered beach views. There are some major problems with staying at Miramar and because of these problems we would never stay there again. You won't be sleeping thats for sure. There are people yellilng and screaming all during the night til about 4am. You can hear people playing shuffleboard and holeo til the wee hours of the morning and drinking goes on all during the night so you can imagine the noise. Office closes at 5pm so if you want towels or anything you better get them before 5pm or you won't get anything. No one oversees the place to keep it quiet after a certain hour and the pool is suppose to be closed at dusk but never is. You will see people having glasses full of liquor in the pool even during the day and also frequently see chairs thrown in the two pools from our people that have definetly drank too much. There are 37 rooms and only parking places for 26 vehicles. If you move your car during the day you are not quaranteed a place to park and you will be on your own even though you have a car tag stating you can park at the hotel. The 26 parking places are so squashed in you are lucky if your car does not get damaged. This is not a place I would recommend to anyone due to some of the problems there. Also, they have a cleaning problem - lack of help. Even though right on the beach its just not worth it. Pay more and know where your car is during the night rather than have to park it down the street at the publix parking lot never knowing it will be there the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice but older resort. Our room was very clean. Beach towels are provided. The courtyard in the middle was very nice for sitting outside in the sun or shade, several tables to sit and have a meal at. Two pools that were both nice. The staff was friendly. This is a great location you can walk to numerous restaurants. We would stay here again and recommend to others. You can also take a trolley to numerous places if you are traveling without a car. It's 2.00 per person.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Beach Resort

Address: 4200 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Miramar Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Miramar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Miramar Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramar Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.