We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolutely delightful hotel! We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Tides Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Tides Inn
Save
You added Gulf Tides Inn to your Saves list
600 68th Ave, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Norton, Ohio
1 review
“An absolutely delightful hotel! We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Our family stayed at the Gulf Tides Inn for two nights in late June, 2011. We chose it based on other tripadvisor reviews (it was the only one in the area with no negative reviews at all), and were not disappointed. It was very clean, neat, and enjoyable. Our apartment was well-appointed and had all the amenities. The pool was very clean and well-cared-for. There were beach chairs and umbrellas to borrow, and pool toys to use for free. The owner, Dave, was very friendly and welcoming and offered very helpful suggestions about local restaurants and attractions. The hotel is very near the beach -- an easy walk -- and the beach was lovely. We quickly began to wish that we had more time to stay there. We felt that it was a wonderful hotel, and that the price was right for our family budget. We will certainly stay there whenever we go back to St. Pete Beach!

Room Tip: Look at pictures on web site -- very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
133
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

It had everything we needed for our mini-vacation. I loved having a bathtub and a kitchen when traveling with a 2 year old. It was close to the beach. The pool was wonderful. Just wish we would have had more down time to spend there-next time! Everything/Everybody was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

Very affordable quiet cute place. Rooms open up to pool with plenty of tables and chairs to sit and relax with a drink. Rooms have a fridge so you will always have a cold water or beer at your finger tips. Cental location with many close restaurants and bars. Dave, the owner could not be nicer.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

This hotel is very clean, comfortable, well-managed, and affordable! It was built in the 40s-50s and has been extremely well taken care of. Everything in the room was in good repair and the little things such as coffee, lotion and shampoo, and hair dryer were provided, despite the great price!

Dave, the owner, communicated with us several times prior to our stay and was very helpful in providing information about the area and recommending places to eat. Beverly's for breakfast was a great recommendation!

Gulf Tides is located on the main street through St. Pete's Beach so rooms nearest the street are a bit noisy until late night, but other than that, the place is awesome! It is a short walk down a side street to the beach, but well worth the money saved! We would definately stay again....

Thanks, Dave!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I would recommend the Gulf Tides Inn to anyone. SUPER clean and wonderful location- spacious rooms and living space and the bed was very comforable. Price extremely reasonable especially after seeing the other hotels my friends stayed in (and they paid twice as much!) I truly enjoyed staying here. Dave could not have been more welcoming and everyone made you feel like family- it was a like a little community and very safe. Only 2 blocks from the public beach and a mini mart and other restaurants a short walk away. I will definitely be coming back to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I have visited St Pete's Beach a number of times and stayed at different places but I have to say The Gulf Tides Inn is the best place on the beach. Dave the owner is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the property is well taken care off. I picked this property after reading trip advisor and I can see why so many people return, I have just joined that list. So if you want to stay at a great place, close to the beach, fine dinning, friendly people and the owner who treats you like friend search no farther then Gulf Tides Inn. I would not hesitate to return
Barb St John's NL Canada

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was our 6th time staying at the Gulf Tides. My husband and I just love this motel and the area. We are happy that Dave added a room heater and air conditioner.
The pool is still wonderful ... this year I was in the pool everyday except 3 days in the month of March.
Even though we have been here 6 times, we are still discovering new and exciting places.
If you come to the St Petersburg area and want a small intimate place to stay near the beach, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulf Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides Inn

Address: 600 68th Ave, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gulf Tides Inn. We are a family owned and operated inn located on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We offer beautiful apartment suites and efficiencies for your comfort during your stay in Florida. Come and enjoy our wonderful amenities, our large heated pool, free wireless internet, BBQ grill, laundry facilities, free in room safes, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries welcome set and many, many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Tides Motel
Gulf Tides Inn Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulf Tides Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.