We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skidders Restaurant

Skidders Restaurant
5799 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-360-1029
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Offering a wonderful variety for the whole family. Homemade pancakes, soups, bread and sauces. Antibiotic-hormone free eggs and chicken. Gluten free pasta and pizza...
Deep River, Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I visit Skidders every time I'm in St. Pete Beach. I love their breakfasts and lunches - I've never had a bad meal here. And my experience is that the service is always excellent. A very attentive staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    630
    276
    117
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast. The food was good but just not very hot. The restaurant was very busy though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Liked the food taste and quantity, just not happy with the temperature. Mentioned to Hostess when leaving but did not seem to care.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful pizza. Don't miss this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Delicious pizza. Easy walk from hotel. Service wonderful. Don't miss this treat!! Pizza crust is best i've had!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have eaten here a number of times during our visits to St. Pete's Beach. The food and service is always good!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Greek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Ended up here on Thanksgiving. Spouse had the turkey dinner and it was quite good. I had a Greek sampler. Took carry-out pizza one night. OK but nothing to remember. Has very fine breakfast menu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skidders Restaurant also viewed

Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Skidders Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skidders Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.