We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Zamora

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Zamora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel Zamora
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   3701 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Saint Pete Beach
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice New Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Zamora for one night and had an enjoyable experience. Beautiful chic hotel, clean rooms with modern bathroom, large balcony and a very nice decorated lobby.
The pool was nice too, the only thing inconvenient was the restroom full of mosquitos.
We did not eat at the restaurant but had drinks from the bar. A mojito and a stella artois on draft costs $18. The menu book in our room had listed happy hour, but when I asked the bartender she said that they don't have happy hour.
A continental breakfast was included with our room charge: coffee, juice, croissants, cereals, fruit and yogurt.
The hotel charges for valet parking, $18/night.
Overall a very nice hotel, the beach is just across the street, sunset can be seen from the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Robertson-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at The Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear atneba,

I really appreciate your comments and for taking the time to share your great experience at The Hotel Zamora with our Tripadvisor readers. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and were impressed with the hotel design and quality of our guest rooms. We are currently aware of the mosquito issue in the pool restrooms and working to resolve it. We look forward to being your hotel of choice for future visits to St. Pete Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its been years in the making and the waiting but its finally here! Its modern, clean, very European but with a USA feel to it. Great spacious rooms, amazing food and a rooftop bar that is a not to be missed feature!! Very chic, very trendy, great to 'be seen at' and breath taking views regardless of where you are at. Spacious bathrooms, great comfy beds and TV and separate seating areas in certain rooms are a huge plus! Great customer service and luxury are at your fingertips! Enjoy!

Room Tip: higher rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Robertson-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at The Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Candy S,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for helping spread the word to everyone about our incredible new property. It really means a lot coming from such an established Tripadvisor reviewer. You are right, our design team truly found an incredible way to incorporate that “hip vibe” into the motif and feel of the entire property. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great new hotel in St. Pete beach-- hotel is chic, modern, and clean with a very cool Spanish look and ambiance. Rooms are spacious with super comfortable beds, luxury of dual shower-heads, and good views. Service was great. There was a resort fee as most hotels have in that area, although i'm not exactly sure what it covered because we spent the days at the beach rather than at the hotel pool. Hotel is not directly on the beach, but access is easy enough walking across the street and views of both the beach and waterways. Rooftop bar has amazing views and looks like it will be a great place to hang out- although it is still not open. Food at restaurant on site-- Castile- was phenomenal and very reasonable prices for high end food and service.

Room Tip: Rooms are set up as with 2 rooms that share an outer door which could sometimes get noisy, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Robertson-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at The Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Leila D,

I am very glad to see you had such a fabulous stay with us at The Hotel Zamora and am thankful for your wonderful review. The ambiance and décor of the hotel continue to draw rave reviews and I am very pleased to hear the staff and location made such a great impact. The restaurant is truly amazing and is quickly becoming known as the best on the beach. I apologize the rooftop bar was not open during your stay but, we hope to have it up and running soon. Thanks again for recommending us and I hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I tried Hotel Zamora as a one-night getaway. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the location is very convenient and offers great views of the water.

Our room was quite large with a sitting area with TV and a separate bedroom that could be closed off with a door. The bathroom was elegantly appointed, although the lighting could use an upgrade (almost impossible to put on make-up in the dim light). The bed was very comfortable with high-thread count sheets and comforter. The hotel has a small pool (which has a cool design that is half inside the hotel and half outside) and jacuzzi with numerous lounge chairs that feature plush cushions. Hip music was playing outside and friendly bartenders were available in the pool bar. I was also pleasantly surprised that two cocktails cost us under $18 with tip - I was sure we were going to be taken to the cleaners for at least $30. The continental breakfast was very light on the offerings but the OJ and muffins we had were superb.

The hotel itself is not exactly cheap and on par with the Don Cesar and the Vinoy for nightly rates plus a hefty resort fee that 4-star hotels are now charging guests. This is where I think the hotel needs to work out a few kinks to play with the big boys. We noticed a lot of the fit and finish details of the hotel were either rushed for opening or the general contractor did not pay attention to all areas - poor paint jobs, bad tile work/baseboards/crown molding, a fan that looked like it was going to fall out of the ceiling from wobbling so much, a shower head hanging on to the tile by a thread, etc. The walls also seemed very thin as we could hear the neighbor's TV very loud until after 1am. The rooftop bar is currently closed and will not be open until at least the end of August (big time bummer). We paid a resort fee and the hotel did not deliver some of the items (i.e. water in the room, newspaper) and we also got charged for someone else's bar tab at the pool (so definitely check your bill before you leave the hotel!) We inquired about using the boat docks overnight and they seemed very pricey at $100 for overnight guests - they may want to reconsider that fee or charge by the foot instead.

Hotel guests were an interesting mix of people. Everything from your South Beach wannabe hipsters to senior couples.

None of these were deal breakers, but again, for what they charge a night, I think they need to make a few tweaks to earn the 4-star hotel status. I'm sure a lot of these items are just pains from recently opening.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again if they offer some good local deals.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Robertson-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at The Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear NoleGirl96,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your past stay with us and am glad you gave our hotel a try. As every day passes we continue to identify and correct issues left over from the initial construction. We are also looking into options for better lighting in the bathrooms as well as soundproofing of the guest rooms. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and our bar service. I apologize the rooftop bar was not open during your stay. We are currently working on the final phases of its construction and we hope to have everything completed by the beginning of October. I know you will be impressed with the final product. We are planning on extending our current local special for Florida Residents through the fall months so hopefully we will have the opportunity to have you back as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We came spur of the moment to St. Pete and booked the Hotel Zamora for 2 nights. The hotel is not far from the Don CeSar. The rooms are amazing, from the rich, luxurious bed and bedding to the shower with dual shower heads and everything in between. Very chic, very clean, very cool place to stay.

The staff was always professional, attentive, and helpful. Customer service training was obviously a big part of employee orientation, and it shows.

The only negatives we had is that 2 rooms share an outer door and when your neighbors leave, it is fairly loud. The other is location. I wish it would be located more in the heart of St Pete's beach so we would be able to walk to everything.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Robertson-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at The Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear jonessgekko,

I really appreciate your comments and for taking the time to provide such a nice review. The property is truly unlike any other hotel or resort on St. Pete Beach. In spite of how amazing the hotel is from a luxury standpoint, the element we are most proud of is our staff. I am very pleased to hear you also found them to be so impressive. There is not much we can do to improve our location, but we are addressing the connecting door noise issue. We look forward to being your hotel of choice for future visits to St. Pete Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We took a shot in the dark and booked a room on the spur of the moment. Turned out pretty good. staff and rooms were very good. Rooms were well laid out and very functional. Be prepared for the added charges to park and for their "report fee" which are typical for the area. Adds around $40 per night.
Pool was very crowded, looked like a special gathering was underway, so I'll give them a break on that. Continental breakfast included in resort fee. It is definitely continental. Pastries,juice and coffee.
Good location and staff ate the big draw. Place is new, so rooms are still looking shiny and tidy.

With giving this new place a try if it fits your budget.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Robertson-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at The Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear RobfromWL,

I am glad you took a shot in the dark and tried us out. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback and was pleased to hear the staff and location made such a great impact. We did in fact have a special gathering at the pool last weekend which made the area much more crowded than normal. Thanks for recommending us and I hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel last weekend and it was absolutely gorgeous. The pool was amazing and the interior decor was beautiful. However, we went as a family and brought our two kids aged 3 & 1. The pool was a little too rambunctious for them. Additionally, we had a suite. What we didn't know was that there was an adjoining door. The wall to the room next door was incredibly thin and my kids were awake until midnight because they could hear the women next door being loud & rambunctious. And finally, the restaurant was absolutely over priced with no options for kids. The closest thing to a kids item was a fancy grilled cheese sandwich. We ordered two of those for the kids and their meal was almost $50.

All in all, I would recommend going if you are there without your kids and want to party. The roof top bar and pool are fantastic. Just plan on staying up late & spending a lot of money if you want to have dinner in the hotel restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T_Robertson-Gen-Mgr, General Manager at The Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dearbxa145,

Thanks for providing feedback regarding your stay last weekend. I am happy you found the property décor to be so amazing. I am disappointed to learn that the pool area was not very child friendly. I know we had group of rooms that were here celebrating a birthday so please be assured that the pool is not always a party zone. We are aware of the connecting door noise issues and are working on finding a permanent solution. I apologize you did not have a very good night sleep and that your kids were kept awake so late. We do actually have a children’s menu available at the restaurant and are adding child options to our room service menu. I hope you would consider giving us another opportunity to show that the hotel is in fact more family oriented than this visit indicated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Zamora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Zamora

Address: 3701 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Zamora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first new hotel to be built in St. Pete Beach in decades, The Hotel Zamora is a white-washed Mediterranean palace that though breathtakingly modern feels anchored in a bygone era. Inspired by the architecture of its namesake Spanish province, the hotel's striking Romanesque facade is the framework for expansive luxury suites with "balconies overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway and Gulf of Mexico", stylish dining and the laid-back leisure of Florida's fashionable Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your The Hotel Zamora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Zamora Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Zamora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.