We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Key Beach Resort & Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Save
You added Long Key Beach Resort & Motel to your Saves list
3828 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
North Freedom, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yearly visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great place to stay-we've been going here almost 5 years!!! Privacy is always imortant to us and what a view!!!!!!!!!!!! Roman is the Owner and he is very friendly and helpful. They provided the laundry soap-ironing board and blowdryer. This place is almost for the Rich-but very affordable. We wish we could live there its so great. There never is a question where we go every year, it's this place!! We love and recommend it to everyone. Try it you will be hooked on this great place!

Room Tip: Room 114 This is an ocean-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We are traveling a lot and had all kind of experiences. This was first time we stayed in Motel and we were not sure what to expect.
All the sudden we got the best one week vocation ever !
Motel located exactly on the beach. It take 10 seconds to get to the beach. Rooms have everything family with child needs - ref, stove, microwave, coffee machine even spring water :))) we received even crib for our toddler - and this is two room space with kitchen! We could comfortably stay months there. This is special feeling when you are served by hotel owner - he makes decisions right away - we were upgraded to room with direct beach view :))) and received everything we needed, it was really GREAT ! We found Italian bakery and restourant in just one block walking distance, walgreen is there also, grocery store - Pablix was two blocks walking distance but we took taxi for shopping. It was just $5 one way. And you could grill right in front of your room :) Everything was perfect and much better than in big hotels or large resorts. We had almost private beach - it was not crowded at all! We will definitely return again :))) and will recommend this place to our friends. By the way - I think this is my first hotel review I ever left.
Jane, David & Peter

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvgeniyaAlstatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were here in late November/early December. The location was great on the beach and the pool is heated. The French front desk clerk was very helpful and nice. We had very little to do though with her. The room seemed clean but was very old. I did not feel that safe as the doors could easily be kicked in. They had a really strong air freshener/plug in in the room, so it smelled cleaner than it was. It was hard to open the door, we really had to jiggle it to open. I was told it was a safe area and not to worry, but I was not that comfortable there. I did feel that it was very dated, shabby and old and freaked out when my kids would like on the carpet. (toddlers) It is hard to say something is "clean" when it is extreemely well used and old. It was difficult to get any towels from the lady at the front desk, but she did give them to us after a bit of pressure. There was only two other families in the hotel, and I believe we paid $80 night before taxes. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was stocked well enough for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asiatrip2007Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We've been visiting St Pete for about 8 years now and have been up and down the beach in condos and other hotels. Long Key seems to top our list as best place to stay. Now this isn't a fancy, modern, and granite tile place, but it is totally head to toe CLEAN, well equipped, well maintained, and did I say CLEAN! It smelled nice, it looked good (some furnishings dated but in good shape), comfortable beds, great shower pressure & hot water, nice two room layout, beautiful courtyards, gorgeous pool, and fantastic three story deck for great sunset views. Really fun beach bars very close by as well. The rooms and grounds look exactly like their posted pictures on line. We left a generous tip for the lady taking care of the rooms--I've never seen such a clean place in Florida. Thank you!

I highly recommend this place for quality, cleanliness, and location!!

Room Tip: This review was on #103
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank downtobusiness2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The family that owns Long Key are so accommodating and pleasant people. We have been staying at this wonderful little place for roughly 25 years. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always extremely accommodating. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in St. Pete beach. The view is amazing and the beach is right off the pool deck. The property is very well maintained and the landscape is lush and beautiful. They have an awesome three story deck and provide grills if you need them. This place is not a stuffy hotel or some chain hotel where the staff could care less. These people have a vested interest in making people's vacation the best vacation ever. Thank you Roman, Lottie, Alicia and Sylvia for making us always feel like family and making our vacations amazing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sunandsand66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have stayed at Long Key for many years and contrary to what some may say the hotel staff are great!! We are treated like family when we go back every July but that could be because we also treat them like we would want to be treated. The pool area is great and the rooms are comfortable, even for people like us that cook in our rooms almost every night!! It is close to grocery stores and plenty of places to go and eat if that is what you would like to do. The beach is just a few steps out your door too!! Now where are you going to find that with a great price too!! We will keep going back every year because whenever we have a problem they are right there to help us!! It is our home away from home with our second family...we would stay no place else in St, Pete Beach!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynnette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I am a local in the St. Pete area and a few of my friends came from out of town for a long weekend and decided to stay here. They asked me and another friend to come over and hang out with them at the beach there at this motel. When we got there we had some beach chairs and a bag, etc. My friend specifically told me take the path around the side of the building and come down to the sand to put our stuff down. Told me her room number and to let staff know who we were there to see. So, we go down the path and realize that we have to walk through the pool area to get to the sand. Immediately a man came running out and started screaming at us. Yelling that we were trying to "sneak in" to their pool. We calmly told him that was not the case and gave him the room number and name of our friends and told him we would be happy to go check in at the front desk. He continued to yell, said we were lying, that there was no way our friends told us to walk down the path, etc. One thing that did seem to surprise him and perhaps make him angrier was that we in fact did know the name and room number of these guests. BECAUSE WE WERE TELLING THE TRUTH! Anyway, we decided we would just leave all together after being treated like 14 year olds sneaking into the neighbors pool. It didn't matter what we said or did, he was just angry. I immediately called my friends and let them know what happened and we met them later that night somewhere else. They will never stay there again, nor will I ever recommend anyone to stay there since I am a local. I understand totally that maybe some kids might try to sneak in, etc. and that my friends should of just had us go to the desk first before bringing our chairs to the sand. Now I wonder though how we would've been treated either way. Also, if that pathway is Not for any customers or people to use, Put a damn sign up or lock the pool gate!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank oosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#27 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Key Beach Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Key Beach Resort & Motel

Address: 3828 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Long Key Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Long Key Beach Resort And Motel
Hotel Long Key Beach
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing