We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUNCH IN PARADISE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro
5250 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
727-360-1811
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
S. PASADENS
1 review
“LUNCH IN PARADISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Seldom does one really feel that they get their money's worth when eating out, but "Spinners" gives you quality in food and service. The staff is so friendly, personable, and helpful. Each visit is like the first one.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    227
    87
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Virginia
2 reviews
“This was a dining experience of a lifetime !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at St Pete's beach as recommended by my niece who had been there on vacation in July 2011. She also is the one who recommended us to eat at Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro. We were walking down the beach from our hotel and saw the restaurant and decided to go check out the menu before we actually went out to eat that night. When we got off the elevator we were greeted by a very friendly man who offered to seat us, but I explained to him that we were just there to check out the menu. He was extremely helpful. He showed us the dining area and gave us a menu to take back with us to the hotel so we could take our time looking over the different things offered by the restaurant. He also mentioned that if we come back to ask to be seated at a certain area to get the best view of the sunset. We are so glad that we went back to eat there. Our waitress was so nice and helpful. The food (although the portion was too much to finish) was very delicious. Everything was clean and arranged so nicely at our table. The view was beyond words. I could not have asked to have a more enjoyable dining experience for my honeymoon than we had at Spinners.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view and the strawberry daquiri's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stopped by for lunch because we were only here for a day and I definitely noticed the restaurant on our drive into St. Pete Beach. Our waitress was friendly and the lunch menu was fantastic and for a great price too. Definitely a "Don't Miss" when visiting St. Pete Beach.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent ambiance, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I live in St. Pete and this is one of favorite places to go to eat. The view from the restaurant is amazing as it slowly revolves so you can see the entire city and gulf of Mexico while you dine. Servers are very friendly and I would highly recommend this place both to locals and visitors.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, NL
1 review
“Fabulous and Breathtaking!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The service we received while dining at Spinner's was second to none, it was the best! We were greeted immediately and explained the specials, etc...our server checked on us and also gave us the time we wanted to enjoy our cocktails, appetizers, main course, dessert, etc...The food was delicious, no complaints what so ever. I had steak and spouse had chicken, cooked to our liking. The atmosphere was amazing!! What an experience overlooking St. Pete's beach and city line.

Best likes - View, food and service!!
least likes - none

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.