We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new best St Pete getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Crest Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Crest Resort Motel
Save
You added Palm Crest Resort Motel to your Saves list
3848 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our new best St Pete getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Love this place. Right on the beach, close to shopping and restaurants! We have stayed at SPB over 25 times in the last 5 times and this is our new base camp. Grounds and rooms maintained very well. Jack and staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    18
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
32
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After reading reviews on the motel we decided to give it a whirl during the first week in May. It was just as described and we were not disappointed. The only negative was that the pictures actually make the rooms look bigger. We were on the lower level with a garden view and the room was quite small but totally served its purpose....sleeping and eating breakfast. The rooms are very sound proof as we did not hear any noise at all. The motels guests were a nice mix of some families and couples. I would definitely go back. The beach is absolutely beautiful and you can walk for miles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This a great spot for a reasonable price. What I liked most about this motel is you can walk out to the beach directly from your room. Management/staff are wonderful and very friendly. Walking distance to grocery store and liquor store & a few restaurants. Great place to stay if you are looking for a great price & great location. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Out of the blue, we found Palm Crest for a nice getaway weekend for my spouse and me. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and great kitchenette, in addition to a nice BBQ grill right in the courtyard. This motel has a great ocean right of the pool. We'll definitely visit it again in the near future.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great, they are on each side of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My family has visited this area for several years, but this March was the first time since 2006 that my husband and I have stayed at Palm Crest. We were pleased that it is still family owned and well kept! It has a homey atmosphere, with direct beach access. We loved our stay once again.
We started our stay on St. Pete back in the 70's when our children were young. In fact our first stay was next door at what used to be the Cadilac Motel which was torn down and replaced with the beach bar next to Palm Crest. The area has changed over the years, but it is still the most beautiful stretch of white sand beaches anywhere!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed in any room. Ours was a studio unit, but they have larger units availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My Family and I stayed at this family owned motel for the week. We had a terrific experience and enjoyed the direct access to the pool and white sandy beach. The Motel was clean, well kept and centrally located to stores and restaurants. The owner and staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, the ones that face the ocean are obviously preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
343 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The good - small mom and pop operation right on the beach, clean rooms, fair price (we paid $112 for interior room), close to restaurants. The beaches are perfect and allow for long walks and we enjoyed gathering by the pool for sunset. Unfortunately, smoking is allowed outdoors and the hotel is next door to a bar frequented by bikers on weekends - you know the type of bikers I'm referring to. Too bad. The guy who stunk up the place smoking cigars by the pool all day was particularly a downer. Great short term stay, just wish they would limit the smoking.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palm Crest Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Crest Resort Motel

Address: 3848 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Crest Resort Motel in St. Pete Beach. Right on the beach! Palm Crest Resort Motel is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy one of the world's finest white sand beaches; warm, sunny skies and cool Gulf breezes; sparkling Gulf waters with friendly dolphins; and magnificent sunsets all await just outside your door. Join Us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palm Crest Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Palm Crest Hotel Inc
Palm Crest Motel Inc
Palm Crest Resort Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Crest Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.