We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved driving through historic Pass-a-Grille” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pass-a-Grille

Pass-a-Grille
113 11th Ave, Saint Pete Beach, FL
+1 727-403-6136
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the southernmost end of St. Pete Beach, Pass-a-Grille is a charming and cozy beachfront historic district. Recommended by Coastal Living Magazine -Explore the hidden island of Pass-A-Grille off Florida's Gulf Coast for a fun and unique beach vacation. Stay in a locally owned boutique inn or hotel, shop local art vendors and dine at one of the many excellent restaurants in the neighborhood. Fishing can be done from the Merry Pier or off the jetty at the end of the island. Visit Pass-a-Grille!
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“loved driving through historic Pass-a-Grille”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

wonderful seaside houses and historic homes, enjoyed visiting the Don Cesar. My favorite was the Sand Dollar Cottage on Sunset. Lovely homes and cute shops

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    242
    47
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ahhhh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Just what I needed, a relaxing two days in Pass-a-Grille. Sunsets are awesome, beach is quiet, and the atmosphere is inviting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The way a beach should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Crushed shell alley ways, the only high rise condos are on the horizon, this is the place if you like sun, sand, and at least this last thanksgiving; very few people. A wonderful place that almost seems lost in another time. Not for those who enjoy dual highway, neon flashing beach attractions.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Street Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were happy to stumble upon a evening festival. The music and food were great. We ate at the Brass Monkey and enjoyed an incredible sunset. When we asked at our hotel where the best place to go to watch a sunset on the beach, we were told Pass-a-Grille and to eat at the Brass Monkey. I highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sugar white sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Liked the quietness of area, sugar white sand and plenty of room on beach, easy walk to Paradise Grille for food or drink, very relaxfull location.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pass-a-Grille also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Pass-a-Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pass-a-Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.