We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location on St. Pete Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina to your Saves list
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4237 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5.00 BEST Rate Promise
GreenLeadersGold level
Savannah
1 review
“Good location on St. Pete Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

The location was really convenient with the beach just across the street. We enjoyed walking on the beach, and there were several beach bars within a block or two to view the beautiful sunsets. We were traveling with our pet and could walk to a park that was just a block away. The room was clean. Management was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Thank you for visiting the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort on St Pete Beach. I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay, but a lot have changed since you were last here. This property has been taken over by the Czyszczon Family in April 2010.

Since April.2010, we have completely gutted the entire property and have renovated everything including pool area, decks, piers, walkway, completely new rooms with LCD’s, granite kitchens and bathrooms, and much more. The property is really a gem and I encourage everyone to please visit our new website and view are new photos.

Please disregard all the negative comments and bad photos before April.2010. And we look forward to seeing you at our new property.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager/Owner
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach

Plaza Beach Resorts - A collection of Boutique Resorts
Plaza Beach Hotel-Beachfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort
***Stay at ONE Resort, Play at all THREE Resorts***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    92
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
134
161
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

This is our second trip together to St. Pete Beach. This year we decided to stay somewhere more economical without sacrificing ammenities that we enjoy. Bay Palms has everything and more. We were a little worried about some of the old reviews on Trip Advisor, but Steve (the manager) assured us that the rooms are newly renovated and under new ownership. We had a lovely room (although the bed was a little uncomfortable). We had kitchen ammendities, a flat screen TV and a view of the Bay, which was a nice surprise as we stayed on the beachside the previous year. The large deck and pool was lovely. My boyfriend had his heart set on having a BBQ, but the BBQ was not very clean. He mentioned it to the manager and he got it taken care of immediately. I found the owners were concerned as to whether we had a good stay at their resort. My only complaint was that a small investment of memory foam on the bed would have made this stay PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had a great time. It was very quite and quaint place. The dog had a great time too. Took him to dog beach Fort Del Soto Park. Best place ever for a dog.Definitley reccommend this place again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

I am so glad we stayed at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort! We had originally booked at Bayview, a sister resort, but were upgraded to a suite at the Bay Palms for no extra charge. I was originally hesitant because I had read several "bad" reviews of the Bay Palms but was very pleasantly surprised. We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 sofa beds in the living room for the kids. The only problem was one of the sofa beds wasn't very comfortable. The bedroom had all new furniture. The owners were wonderful and the service was excellent. We were right across the street from all the business on the Gulf but also enjoyed the peacefulness of a small hotel on the bay. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,ILL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

As a frequent business traveler I found the hotel very accommodating for me as well as it would be if I were to bring my family down. I was surprised to see a full kitchen in my room and penalty of space to get my work done. The free Wifi had a great signal, the heated pool was overlooking the water, free parking, free small fitness room, everything I needed at a very reasonable rate and walking distance to all the restaurants. Most importantly my room was clean and the staff at both offices were very helpful and outgoing. I will be returning later in the year for another business trip to St Pete Beach and I will definitely choose the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. You get the best value with many amenities.
Mike

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

Rooms were clean, kitchen is accomodating for family of 4 (so bring extra utensils), pool is fine, deck is great...my boys had fun timing fishing, hotel accessible to major attractions..beautiful beaches....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Never did I receive the promised email conformation! Never was it mentioned the office is closed on Sundays! Never have I been to a resort that it took over an hour to check in because the key was wrong 3 TIMES! NEVER have I had to change rooms without offering compensation! NEVER have i been promised a Queen bed & it only be a double! Never have I taken my dog somewhere with no place to walk her. ( The small grass area next to the parking lot does not count). Never have I left an item and been unable to get it back.(My portable shark Vacuum is no where to be found) NEVER have I felt so RIPPED OFF!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for us not being able to find your belongings. We generally very good at keeping goods left behind which is evident in our overflowing lost and found! As for the email confirmation I am sure it could be chocked up to a miscommunication. Sometimes we do not get the email address perfectly right over the phone. Also, there is a huge park to walk your dogs called Lido Park no more than one block away from where you were staying. We apologize if you had a bad experience with keys not working. We hope to gain your business back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is a Florida Tropical boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay, which boasts one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet. You can enjoy great fishing, watch the Manatees and Dolphins, or dock your boat. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens to large One bedroom apartment suites. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina Saint Pete Beach, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.