We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our faves” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach

Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach
5100 Gulf Blvd, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-2426
+1 727-360-8858
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of our faves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We've been going to Crabby Bill's in various locations for more than 25 years. This was our first trip to the St. Pete location. The ocean view can't be beat. We always enjoy the warm service and low-hey atmosphere. We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    377
    232
    137
    131
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and awesome service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A group of 8 of us went to Crabby Bills for lunch. We all enjoyed the appetizers, our meals and drinks. The waitress was good, always checking on us and engaged in conversation with us! This was our 2nd time coming here to eat. The 1st time we ate here we had a good meal but the waitress was not very friendly. I'm glad we gave Crabby Bill's a second shot!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good seafood, great if you have kids, ot.herwise fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Food was good but pricey for what you get, and I am not a fan of picnic tables and noisy kids but if you are its a great place. I think they should upgrade to real glasses at the bar however, not a fan of plastic cups indoors.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“OK seafood.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had the Mahi Mahi and the wife had Alaskan King Crab. My Mahi Mahi was good but the portion was a bit small. The King Crab was a bit on the dry side. Our issue with the crab was that we were provided a crab tool to dig out the meat - most places we've been the crab has been served cut open or with a scissors - not here. It was a lot of work and sore hands to eat that crab. Service was good and the server attentive. Decor was contrived beachcomer style. We didn't go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worked for the kiddos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Liked kiddo friendly factor. Nothing fancy, food average seafare/american. Disliked the run-down interior

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach also viewed

Saint Pete Beach, FL
 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Bill's - Saint Pete Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.