We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Critters Cafe

Sea Critters Cafe
2007 Pass-a-Grille Way, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-4149
+1 727-360-3706
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Folsom, NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Another great time in pass-a-grille, nice place, appetizer was the incredible conch fritters followed by my delightful grouper service Mediterranean style. Price was reasonable and the kids got to feed the fish off the dock after dinner win win all around

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    195
    56
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I passed this restaurant a couple of times on Pass A Grille Way. The outside doesn't give much of an indication of what's inside. I stopped in one day for lunch and, wow, the food was terrific and the service was super friendly. The owner stopped by and chatted. All in all it was an excellent experience. Another to add to my list of well found places.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“We always come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We make a trip to the St Pete Beach area often and Sea Critters is always on our list of places to eat. Sitting outside enjoying the breeze while eating supper is pleasant. The blackened grouper is amazing, the chart grilled wahoo is a little over cooked, but still tasty.
All in all, we love Sea Critters and will come back everything we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good Blackened Grouper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stopped one evening for the blackened grouper. It was cooked perfectly. I love fresh fish and they prepared it just right. The portion was large and the side of black beans and rice was also good. I really enjoyed the fresh bread. Be sure to sit out on the deck. There are cooling fans that keep you cool. Key lime pie was really good also.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We listened to our innkeeper and visited Sea Critters for an early dinner. The location is very nice with a great patio and dock. Simple menu of fried seafood dishes, salads and some specials. We shared delicious fish dip(should add some raw veggies to this)and the Grouper bites. Then had salad with shrimp and a pasta. The pasta was a bit heavy with the addition of too much cheese and cream, but the salad was great with some shrimp. The generous glass of sangria was excellent and the prices were fair for what we got. Service was friendly and attentive. Will definitely be back next time we visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Critters Cafe also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sea Critters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Critters Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.