We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daiquiris and a view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Daiquiri Shak Blind Pass Grille

Daiquiri Shak Blind Pass Grille
678 75TH Ave, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-1824 (Formerly Twisted Tarpon)
727-851-9812
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 120 restaurants in Saint Pete Beach
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Oyster Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Daiquiris and a view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We were lured to the Daquiri shak by the great sunset view, dacquiris and band. They have a quite a selection of interesting dacquiris and the view from the top bar is definitely worth the visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    35
    29
    14
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The coolest drinks with so many choices and the staff is very up beat and make you feel welcome both locations are cool live music is great as well

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Awesome daily specials with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a great place for those of us who enjoy daily specials. The food is good, the drinks are great and Kyle was very friendly as well as other staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great Place, Atmosphere, Awesome Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a wonderful place to hang out, they have a huge outside bar and upper bar with a great view of the bay, Great service, the food is excellent and great music! Overall, two thumbs up!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOVE this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been going to both locations for years. They definitely have the best chicken wings I've ever had. Actually I've never had a meal I didn't like. Love the staff they are friendly and very attentive. It is a great atmosphere for just a day on beach, sports events and not to mention the awesome bands. Go check both locations out, I can say you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daiquiri Shak Blind Pass Grille also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Daiquiri Shak Blind Pass Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daiquiri Shak Blind Pass Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.