We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PJ's Oyster Bar

PJ's Oyster Bar
7500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-367-3309
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 123 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $7 - $45
Cuisines: American, Oyster Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: PJ's St. Pete Beach is a family friendly seafood restaurant that serves fresh local seafood. Along with seafood we have the best ribs this side of St. Louis, awesome burgers, salads and chicken entrees. PJ's has a full bar with over 60 bottle beers and 8 beers on tap. We can accommodate large parties and have a private room available for meetings, rehearsal dinners and social gatherings. Please call for details.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This restaurant is a family favorite for locals and visitors. Always a good
meal in a fun beachy atmosphere. We enjoy the chowder in the winter and the peel and eat shrimp. The seafood platters are great as well.
Generous and fresh.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    162
    63
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious local joint.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We really like the atmosphere and food selection at PJ's. We tried both the shrimp scampi pasta and steak with grilled shrimp. Both were very good. Their hushpuppies are incredible, don't miss out on trying them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Well, I am surprised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Pj's used to be on our list of places we must eat at. However, our recent visit will be our last. We went for an early supper and it appeared we were interrupting all the servers' time to eat. We were the only people in the restaurant and it took the host 3 minutes to acknowledge we were standing in the restaurant. As far as service after receiving our meal, it was non existent. The waitress was more concerned with eating her own meal than serving us.
The food was less than expected and overly priced. This website has the prices as $5-$7....not sure where this info came from as 3 of us, including a 9 year old, ate for approximately $50, and we had no adult beverages or appetizers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Started with oysters on the half shell - Good and large. My wife had a steak and broiled shrimp. She said the steak was really good as were the shrimp, I tried one myself. I had blackened grouper, fried clam strips, and grilled shrimp. Everything was cooked well and very good. We shared a slice a key lime pie and it was also really good. The draft beers are served in 10 oz mugs, a little small for me. The service was friendly and quick. I would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cool place. Good menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Food was great. Blackened sashimi tuna was spectacular. Seafood platter make your own had great options. Good service even though waiter new. Neat atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to PJ's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ's Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.