We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a great meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PJ's Oyster Bar

PJ's Oyster Bar
7500 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706-3681
727-367-3309
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We received a recommendation to eat at PJ's from a employee at Tradewinds as we are from Colorado and wanted to eat some fresh seafood - Well we ate, and ate until we could not eat anymore. The waitstaff was excellent, food the best. If you want a real local restaurant that understands how to make excellent food - go to PJ's it is certainly worth the trip!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    134
    55
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great service and great food! We ordered the fresh stone crab claws and weren't disappointed. We followed that up with some seafood gumbo, oysters, grilled shrimp, and blackened grouper. All were amazing. Will be back for more!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

lunch prices could not be beat , large portions and food was prepared deliciously. Has a homey, layed back interior and located in the back of a shopping area, but if you like clams, shrimp, oysters and scallops gooooooooooooo

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great food, so good we had to go back the next night, first night stone crab, next night lobster, yumm, they were the specials and oh so good!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best...Best....Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Looks like a shack but don't be fooled, the best best food ever! Every summer we visited Indian Rocks Beach and ate at PJ's, now we live here and still visit PJ's

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Saint Pete Beach, FL
Saint Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to PJ's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ's Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.