We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serendipity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering

Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering
338 Corey Ave, Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+(1)(727) 320-6358
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Vegan, Healthy, Bistro, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Elegant bistro dining in a casual atmosphere on historic Corey Ave in beautiful St Pete Beach, FL. All meals prepared to order and made with the freshest ingredients.On and off premise catering for any occasion.LIVE music in our new, expanded Bistro space every Thurs., Fri. & Sat. nights from 6:30pm until 9:30pm. Check out our Facebook page for what talent is playing.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“serendipity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We went to St. Pete's to find a particular shop that sold dichromic glass bonefish jewelry. After purchasing the pendant, we strolled down the street and came across this lovely bistro. We sat outside under the awning to watch the passersby. The flower boxes surrounding the dining area were full of herbs. There were orchids hanging along the sidewalk perimeter as well as the gentle music of the wind chimes. It was lovely and the service and food were very good. I had the pork sliders which were quite tasty. It was a pleasant change from all the bar food that had dominated our previous restaurant choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    36
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, horrible server! ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The outside patio in the street was cozy and inviting. The menu was interesting. Food too much time to arrive to the table, but very good. Server was an extremely disappointment, she was rude and provided a poor customer service. What a shame! I will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good food, nice outside eating area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We've followed Jackie as she's moved from various restaurants in SPB and it's great to see she now has her own place.

The menu is good, small but concentrating on doing things well.

We've been for both Sunday brunch and dinner one evening.

The Sunday brunch was excellent and we will definitely return for that. Great choices, endless mimosas and efficient friendly service. Nice to sit outside with the market going on too.

Dinner was good, can't fault the food or service, but the atmosphere was a little old fashioned for us - maybe we picked a bad night (it was quiet). Will probably give it another try for dinner but to be honest, when the weather is so good it's just so nice to eat at a restaurant on the water - even if the food isn't as good as Jackie's.

Jackie's is definitely worth checking out though if you haven't been.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was with a group of about 40 people last Tuesday for dinner. Needless to say, dinner took some time to complete. However, the food was outstanding, portions were huge, and the selections great. My next visit to the St. Pete Beach area will definitely include Jackies a nice place for a great meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Erratic Energy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The food was good.......very good. Overall menu was a bit on the ambitious side. Presentation was way above average. As for the service......wellllllll.......while everybody was pleasant enough, the service was sub-par for a restaurant of that caliber. They could have used at least one more waiter on the floor and maybe some additional help in the kitchen. Granted, there was a large party (approximately twenty people) in the side dining room, but the manager should have anticipated the need for more help.

While the restaurant is in an old building, the acoustics are terrible and at one point the noise level was very loud and uncomfortable.

Would I go back? Maybe. I think lunch on the outside patio would be a nice treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.