We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet birthday dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering

Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering
338 Corey Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-320-6358
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, Bistro, Family Fare, Healthy, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Elegant bistro dining in a casual atmosphere on historic Corey Ave in beautiful St Pete Beach, FL. All meals prepared to order and made with the freshest ingredients.On and off premise catering for any occasion.LIVE music in our new, expanded Bistro space every night from 6:30pm until 9:30pm.Sunday 10 - 2 during our Jazz brunch. Check out our Facebook page for what talent is playing.The menu features many Gluten free items.
Evanston, Illinois
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A quiet birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

After hearing good reviews, my aunt decided to celebrate my uncle's birthday at this place. It looks cozy and we were greeted by a friendly staff. We ordered different things from the menu. When my uncle's plate arrived, he was initially disappointed that the side order of Dauphinoise potatoes was not warm enough. He did made his comment known to our server who served us with another slice of the potato dish, this time it was taken hot from the oven - good call! Then he came back with cupcake topped with a birthday candle. My uncle was pleasantly surprised. In the end, we enjoyed our dinner outing.

The outdoor sidewalk seating may be empty due to the cool weather but we notice two big containers; one filled with water and the other with dry dog food. So this can be a good place to dine with your four-legged pets.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    45
    17
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Pete., Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“JUST SO”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Grouper not fresh.salad was tired as was the service.save your money .not worth it at all.the food just not up to any standard of quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieSmit, Owner at Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
So sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We strive hard to only use the freshest ingredients. If there is any way we could make it up to you, we would love to have you come back and give us another try. Dinner will be on us if you decide to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fish, French dip & friendship. F'n fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The French dip was so juicy and flavorful with the best au jus I've ever had. The fish sandwich was perfection paired with the Asian slaw. I highly recommend Jackie's if you're ever in the area. Prices are extremely reasonable too. Chef Jackie even came out to check on us personally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been to this restaurant 3 times (twice for dinner and once for Sunday Brunch) in the last month. It is fabulous!
First, the food is wonderful and presented beautifully. We have had Tomato Bisque soup, French Onion Soup, BBQ Pulled pork , Grilled Vegetable entre and Veggie Wrap. Every item was delicious, served hot and presented in a unique manner.
The restaurant is classy and decorated delightfully. The waiters are friendly and welcoming. We loved dining with soft, contemporary music playing in the background.
Jackie actually came to our table each time we were there and greeted us. She is a master chef!
The best part (for me) is that Jackie offers an amazing array of Gluten Free foods! I am on the Celiac Board of Directors and finding a restaurant with the amount of gluten free offerings is utterly amazing...plus THEY ARE DELICIOUS!
You must dine here...you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally, fantastic food and ambience on SPB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Whether you dine outside or in, you will not be disappointed by anything at Jackie's.
Extraordinary food that could grace the table of any 5-Star restaurant in the country and served by knowledgeable and friendly staff; this is such a surprising, afforable experience here on the beach among the "tacky shacks" and the "stuffy, snooty, over-priced big boys" that populate most of this area!
I KNOW F&B well, having been the F&B Director of the first Crowne Plaza to open, opening Beverage Manager at The Rio in Vegas, Banquet Manager at The Claremont in Berkeley,
Restaurant Manager at The Fairmont in San Francisco and, finally F&B Director at Auberge du Soleil in rhe Napa Valley, Ca.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.