We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
5895 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-367-3550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had a great meal for my birthday. Our server John was extremely helpful and friendly. Lobster fra diablo was delicious. Shrimp and scallop risotto with lobster sauce was outstanding. My wife loved her fried jumbo shrimp. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    993
    292
    99
    51
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nothing special, overpriced and overhyped”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My family and I vacationed in St Pete Beach on 7/9-7/15 and visited Snappers on 7/13. We arrived for an early dinner this particular evening because a night or so prior, there was a line out of the restaurant waiting for a table. My wife ordered the stuff grouper and since I don't like seafood, settled with the Chicken alfredo. My food was so salty, it was almost inedible. The grouper dish according to my wife was terrible. Even the potato pastry was bad. I don't really understand what the fuss about this place is all about. Everything was overpriced. Our waiter was nice and friendly and the ambience. The best part of dinner were the blue cups. We all thought that PJ's was better. That review will come later.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Favorite spot at St Pete Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent food, excellent service. Menu doesn't change much, but that is fine as choices are so good. Small place so waits can be long.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A MUST Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for an excellent dinner, visit Snappers! The menu suits everyone and the kids' menu is very nice. The food is pricey; however, it is well-worth the money. Fantastic food!!! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The best thing I can say is -GO THERE! The seafood is some of the best we have ever eaten. The service was outstanding, the food presentation was excellent and the portions are large.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snappers Sea Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.