We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation meal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
5895 Gulf Blvd., Saint Pete Beach, FL 33706
+1 727-367-3550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great presentation, excellent food, wonderful service. Overall, a great experience. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    993
    293
    100
    51
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyable vacation dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first visit to Snappers Sea Grill and we selected it due to the great reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed and it was a great dinner for our last night of vacation. We ordered the Crab Cakes and Island Grouper for our meals and both were delicious. The grouper was served with an excellent fruit salsa. The meals come with salad and bread. There was also a nice wine selection to compliment the meals. We ended the meal by sharing the key lime pie, which was on a chocolate cookie crust and was just tart enough for our liking.
Our server was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and helped us with our selection and was very prompt. We have added this restaurant to our "must visit" list for St. Pete vacations!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing Atmosphere, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Snappers is located on St. Pete Beach. I've been there two or three times and never come away disappointed.

The atmosphere is inviting both inside and outside on the patio, although Gulf Blvd is very close to the tables and can be noisy.

I had the grouper stuffed with shrimp, crab, and scallops with a champagne sauce. The fish was delicious, but I found the sauce a trifle too sweet for my taste. I scraped most of it off. The vegetables were a run of the mill mix of pea pods, green beans, and the usual zucchini and yellow squash. The potato puff pastry was something different, but bland.

Our server was personable and knew the menu well. She also brought our check in a timely manner, which always makes me happy. I hate to sit around and wait when I'm done eating.

Do be aware that they do not have a full bar--beer and wine only. The selections are extensive for both. We ordered a $34 bottle of Pinot Grigio and found it very nice.

The prices are in the mid-expensive range with most entrees between $20-$30.

I'd highly recommend trying this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant - creative chef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Not the first visit here but this time after the early bird crowd. Excellent sea bass over asparagus and mashed potatoes coupled with a pinot. Service fine, except the wait staff tends to gather around the front entrance en masse. Nice décor. Pricey but not unusual for seafood. Beer/wine only for booze.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enfield ,england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had to wait about 30 minutes for a table and the food is excellent ,every time we come here to st.petes we go here,service was very good
The only down thing was they have a little area with an improvised bar round the side where you wait for a table but the evening we were there the smell from drains was absolutely awful

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snappers Sea Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.